How much does DualEntry cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- no free trial
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. no free trial
- No setup fee. No implementation fee, included in all plans
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Additional users billed per user per month with the subscription
- Their pages disagree: company address. "DualEntry – Entry Inc. 7 World Trade Center, Floor 39, New York, NY 10" vs "Address: 250 Greenwich St., Fl. 39, New York, New York 10007"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Data ingested in 24 hours, live in 4-6 weeks "Live in **4-6 weeks**"
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Connect to a DualEntry accountant via Slack/MS Teams, phone, video, email or live chat "Go to your DualEntry dashboard, click ‘Support’, and we’ll connect you to a DualEntry accountant."
What DualEntry does
DualEntry is a cloud ERP covering general ledger, payables, receivables, reconciliation, close management, revenue recognition and reporting, with AI features included in every plan. Implementation is included and accountant-led, and prices are not published.
- Good for
- Mid-market finance teams, multi-entity and international companies, and teams preparing for IPO that want to replace legacy ERPs.
- Channels
- Web app, Open API, CLI, Dedicated Slack/MS Teams support channel, Phone, Video call, Email, Live chat
- Main product
- DualEntry AI ERP
- Also includes
- General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Cash Management, Purchase Order Management, Close Management
- Connects to
- 13,000+ bank connections and integrations, 200+ integrations on request, Tax service providers
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI transaction categorization
Transaction categorization
- Automated bank reconciliation
Easy reconciliation
- Invoice and bill capture
Capture, approve, done.
- Receipt matchingNot stated
- Month-end close automation
Close faster and with more accuracy
- Real-time financial reports
Get AI insights and generate custom reports
- AI chat assistant
Copilot
- Human bookkeeper included
Go to your DualEntry dashboard, click ‘Support’, and we’ll connect you to a DualEntry accountant.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI accounting software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type I & II | "SOC 2 Type I & II"security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | CCPA certified | "We are SOC 2, PCI, CCPA, and SSL certified"pricing |
| PCI | PCI certified | "We are SOC 2, PCI, CCPA, and SSL certified"pricing |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SSO, SAML & 2FA enforced | "SSO, SAML & 2FA enforced"security |
| Trust center | https://trust.dualentry.com/ | "[Read more](https://trust.dualentry.com/)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DualEntry | Quote | – | 3 entitiesUp to 3 entities | – | "Up to 3 entities" |
| DualEntry Plus | Quote | – | 20 entitiesUp to 20 entities | – | "Up to 20 entities" |
| DualEntry Ultra | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Unlimited entities" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Additional users billed per user per month with the subscription "Any additional-user costs will be billed along with your subscription."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Entry Inc.
- Address
- 7 World Trade Center, Floor 39, New York, NY 10007
- Online since
- Jul 11, 2006 Domain registration date
- Funding
- $90M Series A from Lightspeed, Khosla Ventures, Google Ventures "DualEntry raises $90M from Lightspeed, Khosla Ventures, Google Ventures"
- Customers
- "Processed more than $100 billion in transactions" their claim
- Backing
- "$90M raised from Lightspeed, Khosla Ventures, Google Ventures" their words
DualEntry alternatives
Zoho Books$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
WaveCA$15.83 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Bookeeping.ai$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Digits$35 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Pilot$83.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
CampfireQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is DualEntry free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: no free trial.
