How much does Numeric cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. 30 days written notice before renewal term fees change
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Fees are non-refundable
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Onboarding and data migration scoped upfront "Onboarding and data migration are fully transparent and scoped upfront."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Numeric does
Numeric offers close management, flux analysis, reconciliation, cash management, and billing and revenue modules that sit on top of an existing ERP, or a full ERP replacement called the Financial Data Platform. Pricing is quoted after a demo.
- Good for
- Finance and accounting teams, often on NetSuite, QBO, Xero, Workday or Sage Intacct, that want to speed up month-end close and reconciliations or replace their ERP.
- Channels
- web app, MCP (Claude, ChatGPT)
- Main product
- Financial Data Platform with Close Management, Cash Management, and Billing & Revenue modules
- Also includes
- Close checklist and close management, Account reconciliation, Flux analysis, Transaction monitors, Custom reporting, Cash matching and JE automation
- Connects to
- NetSuite, QBO, Xero, Workday, Sage Intacct, Claude, ChatGPT
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI transaction categorizationNot stated
- Automated bank reconciliation
Automated cash matching for up to 95% of your bank transactions
- Invoice and bill captureNot stated
- Receipt matchingNot stated
- Month-end close automation
Organize your close across humans & agents with a centralized close checklist.
- Real-time financial reports
Pivot, filter, and add formulas to reports without a PhD in your ERP.
- AI chat assistant
Get answers in seconds via chat using Numeric’s MCP.
- Human bookkeeper includedNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI accounting software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ERP Replacement | Quote | – | – | – | "Replace NetSuite with the full Financial Data Platform, the agent-first system of record." |
| Close Management & Analytics | Quote | – | – | – | "CLOSE MANAGEMENT & ANALYTICS" |
| Cash Management | Quote | – | – | – | "CASH MANAGEMENT" |
| Billing & Revenue | Quote | – | – | – | "BILLING & REVENUE" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Subscription term set in the Order Form "each subscription term for the Platform will automatically renew for successive periods equal in length to the initial subscription term"
- Refunds
- Fees are non-refundable "Except as set forth in this Agreement, all Fees paid are non-refundable."
- Auto renew
- Yes, auto-renews for periods equal to the initial term unless 30 days notice of non-renewal is given "unless either party provides written notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the Renewal Date"
- Price change notice
- 30 days written notice before renewal term fees change "Numeric reserves the right to modify subscription fees for any Renewal Term upon at least 30 days’ prior written notice before they are reflected on an invoice."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Velocity Labs Inc.
- Address
- 548 Market St #81114, San Francisco, CA 94104
- Online since
- Mar 1, 2016 Domain registration date
Numeric alternatives
Zoho Books$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
WaveCA$15.83 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Bookeeping.ai$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Digits$35 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Pilot$83.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
CampfireQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Numeric free?
No free plan is stated on Numeric's pricing page.
