How much does Activepieces cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free forever, no card: 1,000 credits a month, unlimited flows, up to 5 users. On Free, runs past quota do not go through until credits refresh.
- Notice before price changes. Renewal fees may increase; 30 days' notice before material changes to the Agreement.
Watch out for
- Going over the Plus allowance costs $0.01 per credit. Included: 10000 credits.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve sign-up on Free, Plus and Team, no card for Free "Start free with no card."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Ultimate and Embed require talking to sales "Sales"
- Support
- Community support on Free and Plus "Support by humans | Community | Community | Email | Dedicated"
- Support
- Email support on Team "Email support"
- Support
- Dedicated support on Ultimate "Dedicated support"
What Activepieces does
Activepieces combines chat, agents, flows, tables and an MCP server in one workspace, with SSO, roles, audit logs and secret managers for company-wide rollout. It runs on the vendor's Frankfurt cloud, on customer infrastructure via Docker or Kubernetes, or air-gapped.
- Good for
- Teams of any size that want to build AI agents and automations with enterprise controls, including organizations needing self-hosting, EU data residency or air-gapped deployment.
- Channels
- Cloud (Frankfurt), Self-hosted Docker or Kubernetes, Air-gapped, MCP server for Claude and Cursor, API and SDK, Embed
- Main product
- Activepieces workflow and AI agent automation platform
- Also includes
- Chat to build flows, AI agents, Visual flow builder with inline TypeScript, Tables, Knowledge base, MCP server
- Connects to
- OpenAI, Slack, HubSpot, Stripe, QuickBooks, Xero, Salesforce, Snowflake, HashiCorp Vault, AWS Secrets Manager, CyberArk Conjur, 1Password
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Visual workflow builder
The visual designer is approachable for beginners but powerful enough for advanced users.
- Built-in AI agents
Describe a job in plain words. An agent takes it end to end across your tools, checking in only where it count
- Prebuilt app integrations
770+ open-source pieces
- Choice of LLM providers
Bring your own keys and models.
- Human approval steps
Gate the steps that touch money, customers, or production, and let the rest run.
- Self-hosting option
Run it with Docker or Kubernetes on your own infrastructure, or use our cloud, which runs in Frankfurt.
- Audit logs and permissions
Who did what and when, streamed to your SIEM in real time.
- SSO and SOC 2Not stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI workflow automation platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your automations, runs, documents and prompts never train a model, ours or anyone else's."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | available on Team | "SSO and standard roles"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.activepieces.com | "Open the trust center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 1000 creditsUp to 5 users; runs past quota wait for credits to refresh | – | "Free forever, no card" |
| Plusflat per month | $20 | – | 10000 creditsUp to 5 users | $0.01/credit | "hat to automation flows, agents, tables mcps and api access plus for daily builders $20 fl" |
| Teamflat per month | $200 | – | 50000 credits25 users included | $0.01/credit | "lan then pay as you go up to 5 users bring your own ai keys team for growing teams $200 fl" |
| Ultimate | Quote | – | – | – | "We shape it with you" |
Free plan: Free forever, no card: 1,000 credits a month, unlimited flows, up to 5 users. On Free, runs past quota do not go through until credits refresh.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Plus and Team keep running and bill extra credits at $0.007 each; Free waits for refresh. "On Plus and Team they keep running and you pay for the extra at $0.007 per credit."
- Contract
- Subscription terms auto-renew for successive 12-month terms. "automatically renew for successive twelve (12) month terms"
- Refunds
- If customer terminates for Activepieces' breach, prepaid fees are refunded pro rata for unused term. "Activepieces will refund Customer any prepaid Fees for the prorated portion of unused Subscription Term."
- Auto renew
- Yes, 12-month renewal terms unless notice is given 30 days before expiry. "unless either party gives notice of its intention not to renew thirty (30) days prior to the expiration of the current Subscription Term"
- Price change notice
- Renewal fees may increase; 30 days' notice before material changes to the Agreement. "Activepieces reserves the right to increase fees for any Renewal Term(s) with respect to its products and services, including the Software and Supplemental Services."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Activepieces Inc.
- Address
- 95 Third Street, 2nd floor, San Francisco, CA 94103
- Online since
- Oct 18, 2021 Domain registration date
Activepieces alternatives
Zite$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
UiPath$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Gumloop$37 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Workato$100 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AirOpsQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
CamundaQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Activepieces free?
Yes. Free forever, no card: 1,000 credits a month, unlimited flows, up to 5 users. On Free, runs past quota do not go through until credits refresh. Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does Activepieces cost?
Paid plans start at $20 per month.
Does Activepieces train AI on your data?
No, according to Activepieces: "Your automations, runs, documents and prompts never train a model, ours or anyone else's."