How much does Pipedream cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan includes every feature in development, 3,000+ connectors, 10,000+ prebuilt tools and triggers, unlimited team members and community support. No production environment; serving real users requires Startup.
- Notice before price changes. Advance notice; changes take effect at the start of the next subscription period
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Usage beyond included amounts billed monthly in arrears; Startup credits $0.012 each, users $2 each
- Going over the Startup allowance costs $0.01 to $0.01 per credit. Included: 10000 credits.
- No refunds on a long commitment. Payments are non-refundable unless stated otherwise
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card for Free "Free, no credit card required"
- Setup
- Launch an integration catalog in days "Launch a full integration catalog in days."
- When sales steps in
- Business plan (SSO, SCIM, HIPAA, volume pricing) requires contacting sales "Volume pricing, enterprise security, SLAs, and dedicated support"
- Support
- Community support on Free "Community support"
- Support
- Email support on Startup "Email support"
- Support
- Dedicated Slack support and priority SLAs on Business "SLAs and dedicated Slack support"
What Pipedream does
Connect handles OAuth and credential storage for 3,000+ APIs and exposes 10,000+ prebuilt tools and triggers through MCP, an SDK and a proxy. A second product, Conduit, is an early-access gateway for companies to connect employee apps to AI agents with SSO, access policies and an audit trail.
- Good for
- Developers building AI agents or apps that need per-user connections to many third-party APIs, and companies (via Conduit) that want governed employee access to AI agents.
- Channels
- MCP, TypeScript SDK, API proxy, Webhooks, Connect Link
- Main product
- Pipedream Connect
- Also includes
- Managed auth for 3,000+ APIs, 10,000+ prebuilt tools and triggers, MCP servers, Connect proxy, Custom OAuth clients, Connect Link hosted auth flow
- Connects to
- Slack, Stripe, Gmail, Google Sheets, Notion, GitHub
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Visual workflow builderNot stated
- Built-in AI agentsNot stated
- Prebuilt app integrations
Managed auth and 10,000+ tools across 3,000+ APIs, for the agents you're building.
- Choice of LLM providers
framework and LLM provider agnostic
- Human approval stepsNot stated
- Self-hosting optionNot stated
- Audit logs and permissions
access policies, per-user permissions, and a full audit trail
- SSO and SOC 2
SSO, SCIM, and HIPAA
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI workflow automation platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Business | "SSO, SCIM, and HIPAA"pricing |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 report available on request; included on all plans | "Pipedream has demonstrated SOC 2 compliance and can provide a SOC 2 Type 2 report upon request"security |
| GDPR | yes, included on all plans; DPA with SCCs | "SOC 2 Type 2 and GDPR"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | available on Business | "SSO, SCIM, and HIPAA"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | –Development only, no production environment | – | "Free, no credit card required" |
| Startupper month, billed monthly | $150 | $99per month | 10000 credits100 users included, then $2 per user | $0.01 to $0.01/credit | "$150 per month" "$99 per month" |
| Business | Quote | – | – | – | "Volume pricing, enterprise security, SLAs, and dedicated support" |
Free plan: Free plan includes every feature in development, 3,000+ connectors, 10,000+ prebuilt tools and triggers, unlimited team members and community support. No production environment; serving real users requires Startup.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- 1 credit per 30 seconds of compute "each use 1 credit per 30 seconds of compute"
- Billed beyond usage
- Usage beyond included amounts billed monthly in arrears; Startup credits $0.012 each, users $2 each "monthly in arrears based on your actual usage in the preceding month"
- Contract
- Business is an annual contract; Startup is monthly or annual "Annual contract"
- Refunds
- Payments are non-refundable unless stated otherwise "All payments are non-refundable unless stated otherwise."
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions renew automatically unless cancelled before period end "Your payment to us will automatically renew at the end of your applicable subscription period, unless You cancel your subscription before the end of that period."
- Price change notice
- Advance notice; changes take effect at the start of the next subscription period "We will notify You about any price changes in advance"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Pipedream, LLC
- Online since
- Jun 1, 1998 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 0 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 1, 2025, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Thousands of teams; 1M+ accounts connected" their claim
- Backing
- "Part of the Workday group" their words
Pipedream alternatives
Zite$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
UiPath$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Gumloop$37 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Workato$100 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AirOpsQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
CamundaQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Pipedream free?
Yes. Free plan includes every feature in development, 3,000+ connectors, 10,000+ prebuilt tools and triggers, unlimited team members and community support. No production environment; serving real users requires Startup. Paid plans start at $150/month.
How much does Pipedream cost?
Paid plans start at $99 per month billed yearly, or $150 billed monthly.
Is Pipedream HIPAA compliant?
Pipedream says a HIPAA BAA is available on Business.