How much does UiPath cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 60-day free trial of Standard
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Community plan, free forever, includes Maestro Automate, Maestro Orchestrate, Studio and SDKs
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: UiPath Inc. address. "UiPath Inc. with its principal place of business: One Vanderbilt Ave.," vs "UiPath Inc. is incorporated in the United States of America at 452 5th"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Community and trial; direct purchase for Basic "Start building free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Standard and Enterprise require contacting sales "Contact Sales for pricing"
- Support
- Basic includes UiPath Bronze Support "UiPath Bronze Support"
- Support
- Community forum for Community plan "Get help from the UiPath Community Forum"
What UiPath does
UiPath offers Automation Cloud with Community (free), Basic, Standard and Enterprise tiers, plus a separate Test Cloud for agentic software testing. It orchestrates agents, robots and people with governance, audit and deployment options in cloud or self-hosted environments.
- Good for
- Businesses and enterprises that want to run a professional or company-wide agentic automation program with governance, SSO, and cloud or on-premise deployment; individuals and small teams can start with the free Community or Basic tier.
- Main product
- UiPath Automation Cloud (agentic automation platform with Maestro, Studio, Orchestrator) and Test Cloud
- Also includes
- Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, UiPath Studio low-code and code-first build, Agents, robots and API workflows, Human-in-the-loop steps, BPMN process design, Intelligent document processing
- Connects to
- CyberArk, Azure Key Vault, Planview, Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, Kubernetes (AKS/EKS/OpenShift)
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Visual workflow builder
Design end-to-end processes with industry-standard BPMN constructs on bpmn.uipath.com
- Built-in AI agents
Build, test, run, and share enterprise automations including Agents
- Prebuilt app integrationsNot stated
- Choice of LLM providers
Bring your own model for available AI products
- Human approval steps
Integrate Human-In-The-Loop into your agents, robots, and API workflows
- Self-hosting option
Flexible self-hosted install (including air-gapped) on your existing Kubernetes infrastructure (AKS/EKS/OpenSh
- Audit logs and permissions
Search, filter, and export audit events
- SSO and SOC 2Not stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI workflow automation platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Data may be collected for model training on Basic; Standard and Enterprise can o | "Data may be collected for the purposes of training our models"pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "Download the UiPath Business Associate Agreement"terms |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Bring your own Identity Provider, Standard and Enterprise | "Bring your own Identity Provider"pricing |
| Trust center | Trust & security page | "Trust & security"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basicper month | $25monthly or yearly not stated | – | –Up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus, and 1 Pro User; 2 robots | – | "Starting at $25 per month" |
| Community | – | – | – | – | "Free forever" |
| Standard (Automation Cloud) | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact Sales for pricing" |
| Enterprise (Automation Cloud) | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact Sales for pricing" |
| Standard (Test Cloud) | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact Sales for pricing" |
| Enterprise (Test Cloud) | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact Sales for pricing" |
Free plan: Community plan, free forever, includes Maestro Automate, Maestro Orchestrate, Studio and SDKs
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Paid products are subject to the UiPath Master Software and Services Agreement "Note that UiPath products licensed for a fee are subject to the UiPath Master Software and Services Agreement (or similar designation) entered into between UiPath and the customer."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- UiPath Inc.
- Address
- One Vanderbilt Ave., 60th floor, New York, NY, 10017, USA
- Online since
- Oct 26, 2011 Domain registration date
UiPath alternatives
Zite$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Gumloop$37 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Workato$100 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AirOpsQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
CamundaQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is UiPath free?
Yes. Community plan, free forever, includes Maestro Automate, Maestro Orchestrate, Studio and SDKs Paid plans start at $25/month.
How much does UiPath cost?
Paid plans start at $25 per month.
Does UiPath train AI on your data?
Data may be collected for model training on basic; standard and enterprise can opt out, according to UiPath: "Data may be collected for the purposes of training our models"
Is UiPath HIPAA compliant?
UiPath says a HIPAA BAA is available.
