How much does Atlassian Rovo cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day trial of Standard, 30-day trial of Premium
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free for up to 10 users with 2GB storage and community support; exceeding the user limit auto-starts a 14-day Standard trial
- Refunds offered. Monthly: refund within first paid month and after trial; annual: within 30 days of payment
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve free and trial signup "Cancel any time, no payment information required."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise pricing shown at 801 or more users, annual only "Enterprise plan pricing is available when you enter 801 or more users above. It is only available on an annual plan."
- Support
- Community support on Free plan "Community Support"
- Support
- 24/7 support services for enterprise "Keep your systems running smoothly with 24/7 access to highly-trained teams with quick response times."
What Atlassian Rovo does
Rovo gives teams AI search, chat and agents built on Atlassian's Teamwork Graph, with connectors to third-party SaaS apps. It is included in Standard, Premium and Enterprise Cloud plans of Jira, Confluence, Service Collection and Teamwork Collection, with usage measured in Rovo credits.
- Good for
- Teams already on Atlassian Cloud (Jira, Confluence, Loom) that want AI search, chat and agents over their work and connected apps.
- Channels
- Atlassian apps, Desktop, Mobile, Browser extension, MCP, Command line
- Main product
- Rovo (Search, Chat, Agents, Studio)
- Also includes
- Rovo Search, Rovo Chat, Rovo Agents, Rovo Studio, Rovo Insights, Teamwork Graph connectors
- Connects to
- Google suite, Atlassian apps, Third-party SaaS connectors, Anthropic, Google, GitHub, OpenAI
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Connectors to work apps
Rovo delivers search and chat powered by your favorite SaaS applications.
- Search across company data
Rovo Search, Chat, and Agents, with integrated AI-powered work features
- Meeting notes and summaries
Track action items, take notes, and send a meeting recap automatically.
- Email drafting and repliesNot stated
- Build custom agents
Introducing the next phase of Rovo Studio
- Respects existing permissionsNot stated
- No training on your dataNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
Secure your teams’ work with required authentication, automatic user provisioning (SCIM), external user securi
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI copilots. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | available | "Rovo has completed the external assessment and compliance certifications for SOC 2 and ISO 27001."home |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | available | "Rovo has completed the external assessment and compliance certifications for SOC 2 and ISO 27001."home |
| Single sign-on | Premium (Guard Standard included) | "Secure your teams’ work with required authentication, automatic user provisioning (SCIM), external user security and more, all with the inclusion of"pricing |
| Trust center | Atlassian Trust Center | "Trust Center"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teamwork Collection Free | $0 | – | 10 users | – | "Free forever for 10 users" |
| Teamwork Collection Standardper user / month | $14.02 | – | 250 Rovo credits per user per month | – | "$14.02" |
| Teamwork Collection Premiumper user / month | $28.76 | – | 700 Rovo credits per user per month | – | "$28.76" |
| Teamwork Collection Enterprise | Quote | – | 1500 Rovo credits per user per month | – | "Billed annually. Switch to Annual billing above to view Enterprise pricing." |
Free plan: Free for up to 10 users with 2GB storage and community support; exceeding the user limit auto-starts a 14-day Standard trial
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions auto-renew at then-current rates "a Subscription Term will automatically renew at Atlassian’s then current rates"
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Contract
- Enterprise contracts billed annually; Standard and Premium available monthly "Standard and Premium plans are available on monthly billing cycles."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Monthly: refund within first paid month and after trial; annual: within 30 days of payment "Annual subscriptions are eligible for a refund within 30 days of payment."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Atlassian Pty Ltd, Atlassian US, Inc.
- Online since
- Mar 19, 2001 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Over 3 million users" their claim
Atlassian Rovo alternatives
Zoom AI CompanionQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini for Workspace$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot Breeze$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Box AIQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Dropbox DashQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Atlassian Rovo free?
Yes. Free for up to 10 users with 2GB storage and community support; exceeding the user limit auto-starts a 14-day Standard trial Paid plans start at $14.02/month.
How much does Atlassian Rovo cost?
Paid plans start at $14.02 per month.
