How much does Box AI cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Box AI does
The pages show Box offering content management, Box AI, Box AI Agents, workflow automation, and developer APIs with an MCP server. The home page was blocked by a bot check and the integrations page held only navigation, so pricing and policy details are not available.
- Good for
- Businesses that keep their work in files and content and want AI and agents on top of it.
- Main product
- Box AI
- Also includes
- Box AI, Box AI Agents, Box Extract, Hubs, Workflow Automation, No-code Apps
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Connectors to work apps
Thousands of connected apps
- Search across company dataNot stated
- Meeting notes and summariesNot stated
- Email drafting and repliesNot stated
- Build custom agentsNot stated
- Respects existing permissionsNot stated
- No training on your dataNot stated
- SSO and admin controlsNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI copilots. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Box AI's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Feb 17, 1999 Domain registration date
Box AI alternatives
Atlassian Rovo$14.02 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoom AI CompanionQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini for Workspace$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot Breeze$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dropbox DashQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Box AI free?
No free plan is stated on Box AI's pricing page.
