Home/AI copilots/Claude for Work

Claude for Work pricing

Claude is Anthropic's AI assistant for chat, file creation, coding and task automation, sold through Free, Pro, Max, Team and Enterprise plans.

AI copilotsFree planPriced per minuteSelf-serve + sales
Visit Claude for WorkPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Claude for Work cost?

Paid plans start at $17/mo billed yearly or $20/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Usage price
$0.08/minute
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from claude.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free plan at $0 with chat, web search, file creation, connectors and Artifacts; paid plans add more usage
  • Notice before price changes. Rates effective the earlier of 30 days after posting or notice

Watch out for

  • No refunds on a long commitment. Generally non-refundable, with exceptions under consumer terms or local law

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Try Claude, Get Team plan, Get Enterprise plan, Chat with buying specialist
Sign up
Self-serve signup for Free, Pro, Max, Team and Enterprise
"Get Enterprise plan"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise requires 20 seats minimum
"20 seat minimum"
Support
Customer success support at certain spend thresholds, Enterprise sales-assisted
"Customer success support at certain spend thresholds"

What Claude for Work does

Claude takes on tasks such as meeting action items, reports, decks and CRM updates, using connectors to work apps like Slack, Gmail, Salesforce and Google Calendar. Team and Enterprise plans add enterprise search, SSO, admin controls and no model training on content by default.

Good for
Individuals, teams and large businesses that want an AI assistant connected to work apps, able to run scheduled tasks across sales, marketing, finance, HR, legal and product work.
Channels
Web, Desktop, iOS, Android, Chrome extension, Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook, Slack
Main product
Claude
Also includes
Chat on web, desktop and mobile, Connectors to apps and tools, Claude Code on paid plans, Claude in Chrome and Microsoft 365, Projects and Memory, Artifacts, Design, Slides, Docs
Connects to
Slack, Gmail, Google Calendar, Salesforce, Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Drive, Amplitude, BigQuery, Gong
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Connectors to work appsConnect your apps and tools
  • Search across company dataEnterprise search across your organization
  • Meeting notes and summariesClaude reads each transcript, pulls action items and owners into one list
  • Email drafting and repliesNot stated
  • Build custom agentsBuild and deploy agents at scale with a suite of composable APIs.
  • Respects existing permissionsNot stated
  • No training on your dataNo model training on your content by default
  • SSO and admin controlsSingle sign-on (SSO)

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI copilots. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Anthropic may not train models on Customer Content from Services."terms
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available on Enterprise"HIPAA-ready offering available"pricing
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onTeam and Enterprise"Single sign-on (SSO)"pricing
Trust centerhttps://trust.anthropic.com/"[Security and compliance](https://trust.anthropic.com/)"pricing

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free $0 – – – "Free for everyone"
Proper month $20 $17per month –$200 billed up front – "apps and tools create artifacts claude design, slides, docs pro claude code included for e" "$20 if billed monthly."
Enterpriseper seat / month plus usage at API rates – $20per month 20 users20 seat minimum – "US$20/seat/month, billed annually, 20 seat minimum."
Team standard seatper seat / month $25 $20per month –For teams of 2 to 150 – "el trainingmore information opt-out opt-out opt-out opt-out team for teams of 2 to 150 get" "$25 if billed monthly."
Maxper month $100 – –Max 5x or Max 20x usage vs Pro – "From $100"
Team premium seatper seat / month $125 $100per month –For teams of 2 to 150 – "el trainingmore information opt-out opt-out opt-out opt-out team for teams of 2 to 150 get" "$125 if billed monthly."
Managed Agentsper session-hour for active runtime $0.08per minute – –Standard token rates also apply – "$0.08 per session-hour for active runtime"
Web search (API)per 1K searches $10per minute – – – "$10 / 1K searches"

Free plan: Free plan at $0 with chat, web search, file creation, connectors and Artifacts; paid plans add more usage

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Enterprise plans are annual only
"Enterprise plans are only available as annual subscriptions."
Refunds
Generally non-refundable, with exceptions under consumer terms or local law
"Payments are generally non-refundable"
Auto renew
Cancel anytime; plan stays active to end of billing period; cancel 24 hours before renewal to avoid next charge
"You can cancel anytime, and your plan stays active until the end of your current billing period."
Price change notice
Rates effective the earlier of 30 days after posting or notice
"Anthropic may update the published rates, to be effective the earlier of 30 days after the updates are posted by Anthropic or Customer otherwise receives Notice."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Anthropic PBC
Online since
Oct 2, 2001
Domain registration date

Claude for Work alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Claude for Work free?

Yes. Free plan at $0 with chat, web search, file creation, connectors and Artifacts; paid plans add more usage Paid plans start at $20/month.

How much does Claude for Work cost?

Paid plans start at $17 per month billed yearly, or $20 billed monthly.

Does Claude for Work train AI on your data?

No, according to Claude for Work: "Anthropic may not train models on Customer Content from Services."

Is Claude for Work HIPAA compliant?

Claude for Work says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.