How much does ChatGPT Business cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. ChatGPT Free plan with limited messages and uploads; Codex access on Free is a limited trial
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve team sign-up "Try ChatGPT Business"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise SCIM, role-based access controls, data residency "Need Enterprise SCIM, role-based access controls, or data residency?"
What ChatGPT Business does
OpenAI sells ChatGPT to individuals, businesses and enterprises, with ChatGPT Work and Codex handling work tasks and coding. Business teams pick Standard or Premium seats and connect ChatGPT to their work tools through plugins.
- Good for
- Teams in operations, engineering, finance, marketing, sales and data that want AI connected to their work apps.
- Channels
- Web, Mobile, macOS and Windows desktop app, Slack and Teams
- Main product
- ChatGPT Business
- Also includes
- ChatGPT Work, Codex, Dots (Business Premium), Space, Plugins, Standard and Premium seats
- Connects to
- Gmail, Slack, GitHub, Figma, Google Sheets, Teams, Canva, Spotify, PowerPoint
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Connectors to work apps
Connect ChatGPT to the tools your team already uses, so it can find the right context, take action, and comple
- Search across company data
Pull data from any project management software, planning docs, or recent messages to prepare for reviews, help
- Meeting notes and summariesNot stated
- Email drafting and replies
create unsent email drafts for those same replies.
- Build custom agents
Explore ready-to-use plugins, or build one for your company’s unique systems and processes.
- Respects existing permissionsNot stated
- No training on your data
Your data is never used for training our models.
- SSO and admin controls
features like SSO and multi-factor authentication
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI copilots. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your data is never used for training our models."home |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | supported | "plus support for compliance with GDPR, CCPA, and other privacy laws"home |
| CCPA | supported | "plus support for compliance with GDPR, CCPA, and other privacy laws"home |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | available | "features like SSO and multi-factor authentication"home |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business ($20 plan) | – | – | – | – | "Plus and the $20 Business plan include limited GPT-6 Astra usage, with the option to purch" |
| Business ($100 plan) | – | – | – | – | "GPT-6 Astra is included within the existing Codex usage allowance on the $100 and $200 Pro" |
| Pro ($200 plan) | – | – | – | – | "GPT-6 Astra is included within the existing Codex usage allowance on the $100 and $200 Pro" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Need Enterprise SCIM, role-based access controls, or data residency?" |
Free plan: ChatGPT Free plan with limited messages and uploads; Codex access on Free is a limited trial
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Credits can be bought for usage beyond the plan "Credits let you use Codex beyond the usage included in your plan."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Nov 30, 2022 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Over 5 million business users; trusted by over a million businesses" their claim
ChatGPT Business alternatives
Atlassian Rovo$14.02 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoom AI CompanionQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini for Workspace$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot Breeze$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Box AIQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Dropbox DashQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is ChatGPT Business free?
Yes. ChatGPT Free plan with limited messages and uploads; Codex access on Free is a limited trial
Does ChatGPT Business train AI on your data?
No, according to ChatGPT Business: "Your data is never used for training our models."