How much does Zoom AI Companion cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. ZoomMate Basic is free with Workplace Basic: meeting summaries and in-meeting questions for 3 hosted meetings per month, My Notes 3 uses per month, 20 AI queries per month, 10 workflow runs per month, 40 minutes and 100 participants per meeting.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup and purchase available "Sign Up Free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Support center and ZoomMate support articles "Get support"
What Zoom AI Companion does
ZoomMate analyzes conversations in Zoom and connected apps and acts on them: notes, agentic search, custom agents, workflows, and documents/slides/sheets. It is sold per user per month with a free Basic tier and a paid tier that includes 2,200 AI credits per user per month.
- Good for
- Teams already on Zoom Workplace who want meeting notes, cross-app search, and custom agents and workflows in one place.
- Channels
- Zoom Workplace app, Zoom Chat, Web app, iOS and Android apps
- Main product
- ZoomMate
- Also includes
- AI note-taking (My Notes), Custom meeting summary templates, Custom agent builder with third-party app connections, Knowledge bank for agent customization, Pre-built agents for Sales, IT, Marketing, Finance, Agentic search with deep research
- Connects to
- Salesforce, Jira, Google Drive, OneDrive, ServiceNow, Microsoft, Oracle, Atlassian, Google
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Connectors to work apps
Connect third-party integrations like Salesforce, Jira, Google Drive, and OneDrive to help ZoomMate act on you
- Search across company data
Agentic search links conversational context with enterprise data so AI can reason across organizational knowle
- Meeting notes and summaries
Need a specific structure or level of detail for meeting summaries? Create your own formats, and ZoomMate will
- Email drafting and replies
ZoomMate automates meeting tasks like Salesforce updates, follow-up emails, and drafting decks.
- Build custom agents
Custom agent builder with third-party app connections
- Respects existing permissions
ZoomMate pulls from ServiceNow, Google Drive, transcripts, and chats to deliver cited, permission-aware answer
- No training on your dataNot stated
- SSO and admin controlsNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI copilots. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust Center exists | "Trust Center"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomMate/user/month | $0 | – | 2200 credits | – | "includes 2,200 AI credits" "includes 2,200 AI credits" |
| ZoomMate Basic | – | – | – | – | "Limited ZoomMate features included with Workplace Basic." |
Free plan: ZoomMate Basic is free with Workplace Basic: meeting summaries and in-meeting questions for 3 hosted meetings per month, My Notes 3 uses per month, 20 AI queries per month, 10 workflow runs per month, 40 minutes and 100 participants per meeting.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Minimum quantity of services on the Order Form must be kept for the subscription term. "You will maintain your minimum quantity of the Services set forth on your Order Form for the duration of the applicable Initial Subscription Term or then-current Renewal Term."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Terms reference automatic renewals for recurring subscription charges. "certain terms and conditions apply with respect to recurring subscription Charges and automatic renewals"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Zoom Communications, Inc.
- Online since
- Apr 22, 1999 Domain registration date
Zoom AI Companion alternatives
Atlassian Rovo$14.02 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini for Workspace$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot Breeze$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Box AIQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Dropbox DashQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Zoom AI Companion free?
Yes. ZoomMate Basic is free with Workplace Basic: meeting summaries and in-meeting questions for 3 hosted meetings per month, My Notes 3 uses per month, 20 AI queries per month, 10 workflow runs per month, 40 minutes and 100 participants per meeting.
