How much does Moveworks cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- 8 weeks typical time to value "typical time to value"
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Moveworks does
Moveworks is an AI Assistant platform that lets employees find information and complete tasks across business applications using AI agents. It is now part of ServiceNow and is sold through demos.
- Good for
- Large enterprises, including ServiceNow customers, that want one AI assistant for IT, HR, finance and other teams.
- Channels
- chat, web, intranet, portals, mobile
- Main product
- Moveworks AI Assistant platform
- Also includes
- AI Assistant, Enterprise Search, Reasoning Engine, Tool Studio, Employee Experience Insights, AI Agent Marketplace
- Connects to
- Slack, OneDrive, Google Drive, SharePoint, Confluence, Outlook, ServiceNow
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Connectors to work apps
Instantly find user-generated content across systems (Slack, OneDrive, Google Drive, SharePoint, Confluence, O
- Search across company data
Instantly find user-generated content across systems (Slack, OneDrive, Google Drive, SharePoint, Confluence, O
- Meeting notes and summariesNot stated
- Email drafting and repliesNot stated
- Build custom agents
Customizable AI agents to streamline unique workflows
- Respects existing permissionsNot stated
- No training on your dataNot stated
- SSO and admin controlsNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI copilots. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 | "SOC 2 Type 2"security |
| GDPR | GDPR listed | "(ISO 27001, SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, FedRAMP, etc.)"home |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO/IEC 27001:2013 | "ISO/IEC 27001:2013"security |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust and security page | "Trust at Moveworks"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Moveworks's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Moveworks, Inc.
- Online since
- Aug 13, 1999 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "350+ organizations" their claim
- Backing
- "Acquired by ServiceNow in late 2025" their words
Moveworks alternatives
Atlassian Rovo$14.02 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoom AI CompanionQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini for Workspace$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot Breeze$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Box AIQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Moveworks free?
No free plan is stated on Moveworks's pricing page.
