How much does Day.ai cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free month offered via onboarding prompt
In your favor
- No long-term contract. No long-term contracts; cancel anytime
- Free plan. Free users get Gmail and Calendar ingestion, meeting recording clips and context, search/share/create contacts and workspace context notes; colleagues can be added free to workspaces with at least one Professional agent or higher
- Notice before price changes. Prices can change at any time at Company's discretion
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Fees non-refundable except as set out in terms
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve purchase via Buy now "Buy now"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Talk to sales for existing workspaces "Already have a workspace? Talk to sales ->"
What Day.ai does
Day AI builds a shared customer memory from a team's email, calendar, meetings and Slack, and lets named agents work on it (pipeline, follow-ups, prospecting). It charges a flat monthly rate per agent rather than per seat or usage.
- Good for
- Go-to-market teams (sales, customer success, support, product, executives) that want agents working from automatically captured customer context instead of manual CRM entry.
- Channels
- Slack, Gmail, Calendar, Microsoft 365 (Outlook, Teams)
- Main product
- Day AI context graph (Customer Memory) and agent control plane
- Also includes
- Context graph built from email, calendar, meetings and Slack, Agent control plane with named agents, skills and audit trail, Meeting recording and notes, Gmail and Calendar ingestion, Email drafts and web search, Pipeline and opportunity management
- Connects to
- Slack, Gong, Gmail, Snowflake, Claude, Claude Code, Codex, Microsoft 365, n8n, lemlist, Livestorm, Excel
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Auto-capture email and meetings
Add teammates to capture their meetings, emails, and interactions.
- AI email writing
Email drafts & web search
- AI lead scoringNot stated
- AI deal forecastingNot stated
- Autonomous AI agents
Deploy your agent workforce
- Call recording and summaries
Meeting recording & notes
- Contact data enrichment
Your agent finds, enriches, and qualifies net-new accounts that look like your best customers
- Workflow automation
works automatically on schedules and events
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI CRM software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "we do not use your Customer Content to train artificial intelligence or machine learning models, and we will not do so"terms |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II report available under NDA | "Day AI has a SOC 2 Type II report available to customers and prospects under NDA."security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust Center available | "TRUST CENTER"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/month | $0 | – | –0 automated skill slots | – | "$0/month" |
| Turbo/month per agent | $30 | $24per month | 2 automated skill slots | – | "$30/month" "$24/month" |
| Professional/month per agent | $75 | $60per month | 5 automated skill slots | – | "$75/month" "$60/month" |
| Executive/month per agent | $250 | $200per month | 10 automated skill slots | – | "$250/month" "$200/month" |
| Super/month per agent | $1,000 | $800per month | 10 automated skill slots | – | "$1,000/month" "$800/month" |
Free plan: Free users get Gmail and Calendar ingestion, meeting recording clips and context, search/share/create contacts and workspace context notes; colleagues can be added free to workspaces with at least one Professional agent or higher
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Flat monthly rate per agent; no usage-based pricing "Each virtual worker (Agent) you deploy to a human colleague is a flat monthly rate. No per-seat fees, no usage-based pricing."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- No long-term contracts; cancel anytime "No long-term contracts, no commitments. Cancel anytime from your account settings."
- Refunds
- Fees non-refundable except as set out in terms "All fees are in US Dollars and are non-refundable other than as set forth herein."
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions auto-renew unless 30 days written notice of non-renewal "Each subscription term will automatically renew for successive periods of the same duration unless either party provides written notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the e"
- Price change notice
- Prices can change at any time at Company's discretion "prices are subject to change at any time in the Company’s sole discretion"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Day AI, Inc.
- Online since
- Dec 16, 2017 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 12 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 27, 2026, from their changelog
- Founder
- Christopher O'Donnell, Founder & CEO
- Funding
- Raised $20M from Sequoia (press headline) "This Startup Raised $20M From Sequoia To Build 'The Cursor Of CRM'"
- Customers
- "400+ others" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by Conviction, Sound Ventures, Pillar, Permanent Capital, Greenoaks, and " their words
Day.ai alternatives
Attio$44 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cirrus Insight$2.50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshsales$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho CRM$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Nutshell$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Close$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Day.ai free?
Yes. Free users get Gmail and Calendar ingestion, meeting recording clips and context, search/share/create contacts and workspace context notes; colleagues can be added free to workspaces with at least one Professional agent or higher Paid plans start at $30/month.
How much does Day.ai cost?
Paid plans start at $24 per month billed yearly, or $30 billed monthly.
Does Day.ai train AI on your data?
No, according to Day.ai: "we do not use your Customer Content to train artificial intelligence or machine learning models, and we will not do so"
