How much does Zoho CRM cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free trial offered on paid plans; length not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. No contracts or commitments
- Free plan. Free for 3 users: contact management, workflow automation, up to 10 custom email templates, standard reports, 5000 API calls/day, mobile apps. No stated expiry.
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: number of businesses served. "Serving 350K businesses for 21 years" vs "Join 250,000+ other businesses"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card for free plan "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Free onboarding "Free Onboarding"
- When sales steps in
- Ultimate edition requires talking to Zoho; demo via sales@zohocorp.com "Zoho CRM has an Ultimate edition tailored for large-scale, bespoke deployments"
- Support
- Classic support included on paid editions; paid support plans optional "For customers of our paid editions, you automatically have access to our Classic support."
- Support
- Live chat 24x5 "You can connect with us instantly through live chat (24x5)"
What Zoho CRM does
Zoho CRM covers contacts, pipelines, workflow automation, forecasting, data enrichment, email and calling. AI agents and predictive intelligence start on the Professional plan, and the platform connects to Claude and ChatGPT over MCP.
- Good for
- Small to large sales teams, from 3-user teams on the free plan to mature sales orgs on Enterprise, including teams switching from Salesforce or HubSpot.
- Channels
- Email, Phone calls, Calendar and meetings, Web forms, Social ads (Bigin), WhatsApp
- Main product
- Zoho CRM
- Also includes
- Contact management, Workflow automation, Multiple sales pipelines, Sales forecasting, Data enrichment, AI agents (Professional and up)
- Connects to
- QuickBooks, Adobe Sign, PandaDoc, Mailchimp, Shopify, Zapier, Dropbox, WhatsApp, Gmail, Outlook, Slack, Zoom
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Auto-capture email and meetingsNot stated
- AI email writingNot stated
- AI lead scoring
Predict the likelihood of a lead converting, a deal closing, or a customer churning.
- AI deal forecasting
Predict the likelihood of a lead converting, a deal closing, or a customer churning.
- Autonomous AI agents
Build and deploy AI agents that execute tasks on your behalf for any business use case.
- Call recording and summariesNot stated
- Contact data enrichment
Enrich your records to get more context about your leads like company size, industry, revenue, and more.
- Workflow automation
Automate repetitive tasks with workflows. From routing leads to the right rep to updating fields when a deal i
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI CRM software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Standard | "Store and manage patient or health-related data in Zoho CRM without risking regulatory violations."pricing |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR-compliant Data Processing Addendum available on request | "request a GDPR-compliant Data Processing Addendum"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bigin Express/user/month | $9 | $7per month | – | – | "US$9" "US$7" |
| Standard/user/month | $20 | $14per month | – | – | "US$20" "US$14" |
| Zoho CRM Plus/user/month | $20monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "Starts at $20/user/month" |
| Professional/user/month | $35 | $23per month | – | – | "US$35" "US$23" |
| Enterprise/user/month | $50 | $40per month | – | – | "US$50" "US$40" |
| Free | – | – | 3 users | – | "Forever free, for 3 users" |
Free plan: Free for 3 users: contact management, workflow automation, up to 10 custom email templates, standard reports, 5000 API calls/day, mobile apps. No stated expiry.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- per user per month, billed monthly or yearly "Zoho CRM is a pay-as-you-go service (monthly or yearly), so you can make changes to your plan whenever you need to."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- No contracts or commitments "You are not bound by any contracts or commitments."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Zoho Corporation Pvt. Ltd.
- Online since
- Jan 16, 2004 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Serving 350K businesses for 21 years" their claim
Zoho CRM alternatives
Attio$44 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cirrus Insight$2.50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshsales$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Nutshell$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Close$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Monday CRM$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Zoho CRM free?
Yes. Free for 3 users: contact management, workflow automation, up to 10 custom email templates, standard reports, 5000 API calls/day, mobile apps. No stated expiry. Paid plans start at $9/month.
How much does Zoho CRM cost?
Paid plans start at $7 per month billed yearly, or $9 billed monthly.
Is Zoho CRM HIPAA compliant?
Zoho CRM says a HIPAA BAA is available on Standard.
