How much does Nutshell cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. No long-term contracts
- Unlimited usage on Quotes and invoices add-on. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- Free trial. 14-day free trial, no credit card required
- No setup fee. Setup is included in the price.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card required "Try free for 14 days, no credit card required"
- Setup
- Set up in days, not weeks; free onboarding and data migration during trial "Fast onboarding – get setup in days, not weeks"
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Free live support on every plan "Free live support on every plan"
- Support
- Phone support on top tier "Phone support"
What Nutshell does
Nutshell combines contact and pipeline management, two-way email and calendar sync, AI call and meeting summaries, lead scoring, email drafting and a sales chatbot. Plans run from $13 to $79 per user per month, with add-ons for marketing, engagement, prospecting and quotes.
- Good for
- Small and growing sales teams that want a fast-to-set-up CRM with AI notetaking, marketing and chat tools included.
- Channels
- Email, SMS, WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Instagram, Web chat, Phone, Landing pages
- Main product
- Nutshell CRM
- Also includes
- Unlimited contacts and storage, Email and calendar sync, AI chatbot, Form builder and landing pages, AI Agent Marketplace, Pipelines
- Connects to
- Gmail, Outlook, Google, Microsoft, Zapier, Slack, QuickBooks, ActiveCampaign, AWeber, 3CX, Acuity Scheduling, 123 Form Builder
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Auto-capture email and meetings
Two-way sync with Gmail and Outlook keeps your emails and calendar events connected.
- AI email writing
AI email drafting: generate personalized first-touch drafts in seconds
- AI lead scoring
Predictive lead scoring: AI-powered lead research and scoring to help reps prioritize leads
- AI deal forecasting
Accurate sales forecasting: predict future revenue based on current pipeline value
- Autonomous AI agents
Engage visitors 24/7, qualify leads, capture details, and book meetings automatically with your
- Call recording and summaries
Nutshell automatically transcribes, summarizes, and
- Contact data enrichment
AI-powered data enrichment: auto-pulling social profiles and company info from the web
- Workflow automation
Task & workflow automation: assign tasks and activities automatically → advance a lead automatically when comp
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI CRM software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Nutshell does not use Customer Data to train its own or third parties’ generalized AI or machine-learning models."terms |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | yes | "Nutshell has received a successful SOC 2 audit."security |
| GDPR | yes | "Nutshell is SOC2 and GDPR compliant."enterprise |
| CCPA | Nutshell acts as processor or service provider under CCPA | "the California Consumer Privacy Act (“CCPA”)"privacy |
| PCI | Uses a PCI-compliant billing provider; card data not stored on Nutshell servers | "We use a PCI-compliant provider to securely store your billing and financial information."security |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SAML-based SSO on Enterprise (top) plan | "Nutshell also supports SAML-based single sign-on (SSO) and directory sync (DS) for increased password protection, available to Sales Enterprise customers."security |
| Trust center | https://trust.nutshell.com/ | "Visit our [Trust Center](https://trust.nutshell.com/) for more information."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Email marketing contacts add-on/ month | $5 | – | 100 contacts | – | "$5 / month" |
| Foundationper user, per month | $13 | – | 10 AI outcomes100 open leads | – | "$13 Per user, per month" |
| SMS messages add-on/ month | $15 | – | 250 messages | – | "$15 / month" |
| Engagement add-onper user / month | $16 | – | – | – | "$16 per user / month" |
| Growthper user, per month | $25 | – | 20 AI outcomes | – | "$25 Per user, per month" |
| Prospecting (Nutshell IQ) add-on/ month | $37 | – | 100 credits | – | "$37 / month" |
| Proper user, per month | $42 | – | 40 AI outcomes | – | "$42 Per user, per month" |
| Marketing add-on/ month | $49 | – | – | – | "$49 / month" |
| Businessper user, per month | $59 | – | 100 AI outcomes | – | "$59 Per user, per month" |
| Enterpriseper user, per month | $79 | – | 150 AI outcomes | – | "$79 Per user, per month" |
| Quotes and invoices add-on/ month | $79 | – | Unlimited | – | "$79 / month" |
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Per user, per month; monthly or annual "Changes take effect at your next billing cycle (annual or monthly)"
- Contract
- No long-term contracts "We don’t lock you into long-term contracts"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Nutshell, Inc.
- Address
- 213 S. Ashley Street Suite #200, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
- Online since
- May 2, 1995 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Andy Fowler, Co-founder
- Founder
- Guy Suter, Co-founder
- Founder
- Ian Berry, Co-founder
- Customers
- "Supporting 5k+ companies across 50 countries" their claim
- Backing
- "Part of the WebFX family" their words
Nutshell alternatives
Attio$44 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cirrus Insight$2.50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshsales$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho CRM$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Close$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Monday CRM$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Nutshell free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required. Paid plans start at $5/month.
How much does Nutshell cost?
Paid plans start at $5 per month.
Does Nutshell train AI on your data?
No, according to Nutshell: "Nutshell does not use Customer Data to train its own or third parties’ generalized AI or machine-learning models."
