How much does Lightfield cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14 days on Starter
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 14 days on Starter
- Notice before price changes. For annual subscriptions, reminder with the then-current fee 30 to 60 days before term ends
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Credits beyond the allowance billed at a pre-agreed overage rate unless a hard cap is set
- Going over the Pro allowance costs $200 to $200 per additional capture seat per month, billed annually. Included: 5 capture seats.
- No refunds on a long commitment. No refunds; cancellation effective at end of current period
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup available "Try for free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Pro, Growth and Enterprise use Request demo "Request demo"
- Support
- Email support (Starter) "Email support"
- Support
- Slack support and dedicated CSM (Pro) "Slack support"
What Lightfield does
Lightfield is a CRM that syncs email, calendar and meetings, records and transcribes calls, and updates records automatically. It adds sequences, workflows, enrichment and agents that draft outreach and review deals.
- Good for
- Founders and small to mid-size customer-facing and outbound sales teams that want one platform replacing CRM, call recorder, sequencer and enrichment tools.
- Channels
- Email, LinkedIn, Slack
- Main product
- Lightfield CRM
- Also includes
- Automatic record updates from email and meetings, Meeting recording and transcription, Email, calendar and Slack sync, Custom objects and relationships, Custom pipeline configuration, Workflows and automations
- Connects to
- Google, Outlook, Slack, Granola, LinkedIn
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Auto-capture email and meetings
Lightfield syncs emails and meetings from Google or Outlook into the CRM for users with a capture seat.
- AI email writing
Researching account and contactsGenerating email drafts5 emails ready for review
- AI lead scoring
Score
- AI deal forecasting
Ask your CRM how pipeline coverage has changed, why forecasted deals slipped, and where reps are falling behin
- Autonomous AI agents
so its agents can run outbound, flag deals at risk, and tell you where to focus next.
- Call recording and summaries
Meetings captured, summarized, and turned into next steps automatically.
- Contact data enrichment
Records fill themselves in with the context you actually need to sell.
- Workflow automation
Event-driven automations, described in plain language by your team.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI CRM software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We do not use Customer Data to train or fine-tune general-purpose or foundation AI models, and we do not share Customer Data with third-party model providers for their model traini"privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR | "GDPR"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Soon | "ISO 27001Soon"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO configuration"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.lightfield.app/at | "SOC 2 Type II"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starterper user, billed monthly | $89 | – | 3 seatsUp to 3 seats per workspace; up to 50,000 records | – | "$89/mo" |
| Proper workspace, billed annually | – | $999per month | 5 capture seatsUp to 250,000 records; unlimited viewer seats | $200 to $200/additional capture seat per month, billed annually | "$999/mo" |
| Growthper workspace, billed annually | – | $1,999per month | 10 capture seatsUp to 750,000 records; unlimited viewer seats | $200 to $200/additional capture seat per month, billed annually | "$1,999/mo" |
| Enterprisebilled annually | Quote | – | –Custom records | – | "Custom" |
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Subscription charged automatically each month or year until cancelled "Lightfield (or our third-party payment processor) will automatically charge you each month or each year based on the date of the commencement of your Subscription, using your selec"
- Billed beyond usage
- Credits beyond the allowance billed at a pre-agreed overage rate unless a hard cap is set "For customers who exceed their limit without instituting a cap on usage, Lightfield bills credits at a pre-agreed overage rate."
- Billing increment
- Monthly or annual "You will have the opportunity to select whether the Subscription frequency is monthly or annually during the enrollment process."
- Contract
- Pro, Growth and Enterprise billed annually "Per workspace, billed annually"
- Price change notice
- For annual subscriptions, reminder with the then-current fee 30 to 60 days before term ends "no less than thirty (30) days and no more than sixty (60) days before your Subscription term ends"
- Refunds
- No refunds; cancellation effective at end of current period "YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE A REFUND OF ANY PORTION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION FEE PAID FOR THE THEN CURRENT SUBSCRIPTION PERIOD AT THE TIME OF CANCELLATION."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Magical Tome, Inc. dba Lightfield
- Address
- San Francisco
- Online since
- Nov 21, 2021 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 8 in the last 12 months Last on May 29, 2026, from their changelog
- Funding
- $47M Series A, led by a16z "Our $47M Series A, led by a16z"
- Customers
- "Trusted by 5,000+ companies" their claim
- Backing
- "$47M Series A led by a16z" their words
Lightfield alternatives
Attio$44 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cirrus Insight$2.50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshsales$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho CRM$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Nutshell$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Close$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Lightfield free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14 days on Starter. Paid plans start at $89/month.
How much does Lightfield cost?
Paid plans start at $999 per month billed yearly, or $89 billed monthly.
Does Lightfield train AI on your data?
No, according to Lightfield: "We do not use Customer Data to train or fine-tune general-purpose or foundation AI models, and we do not share Customer Data with third-part"