How much does Salesforce cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 30-day free trial of Sales Cloud, no credit card
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free Suite listed at $0 per user/month in the comparison table; no further terms stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve free trials for each edition "Try Sales Cloud free for 30 days. No credit card, no installations."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Max plan and Agentforce for Sales require contacting sales "Contact a sales representative for detailed pricing information."
- Support
- Standard Success Plan included in all licenses; Premier included with Core, Advanced and Max "Included with Core, Advanced, and Max licenses"
What Salesforce does
Salesforce offers per-user CRM editions from Starter Suite at $25 to Max at $550, with AI features such as lead scoring, forecasting and call summaries on higher tiers. AI can be added to Core and above.
- Good for
- Small businesses (Starter and Pro Suite) up to larger sales teams needing AI, forecasting and customization (Core to Max).
- Channels
- Email, Slack, Voice, Web, Mobile app
- Main product
- Sales Cloud
- Also includes
- Lead, account, contact and opportunity management, Lead routing and sales flows, AI sync of emails, events and contacts (Starter Suite), Slack, Forecasting and pipeline management, Agentforce
- Connects to
- Slack, Gmail, Outlook, Tableau, MuleSoft, Claude, Teams, AgentExchange
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Auto-capture email and meetings
AI Automatically Syncs Emails, Events, and Contacts
- AI email writing
Agentforce: Sales Emails
- AI lead scoring
Lead Scoring
- AI deal forecasting
Predictive Forecasting
- Autonomous AI agents
Agentforce is the AI agent platform that delivers 24/7 autonomous support at enterprise scale.
- Call recording and summaries
Call Summaries
- Contact data enrichmentNot stated
- Workflow automation
Flow Builder
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI CRM software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Salesforce My Trust Center | "Experience the personalized Salesforce My Trust Center—now generally available."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter SuiteUSD/User/Month | $25 | $25per month | – | – | "itish pound gbp euro eur japanese yen jpy swedish krona sek starter suite the smart crm su" "itish pound gbp euro eur japanese yen jpy swedish krona sek starter suite the smart crm su" |
| Pro SuiteUSD/User/Month | – | $100per month | – | – | "sforce.com/small-business/free-trial/starter-suite-v2/?d=pb pro suite the flexible crm sui" |
| Agentforce for Sales (add-on)USD/user/month | $125monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "From $125 USD/user/month" |
| CoreUSD/User/Month | – | $195per month | 500000 Flex Credits/org/year | – | "itish pound gbp euro eur japanese yen jpy swedish krona sek core the crm for sales with bu" |
| AdvancedUSD/User/Month | – | $395per month | 1e+06 Flex Credits/org/year | – | "r free https://www.salesforce.com/sales/free-trial/ee/?d=pb advanced the crm for sales wit" |
| MaxUSD/User/Month | – | $550per month | 2.75e+06 Flex Credits/org/year | – | "r free https://www.salesforce.com/sales/free-trial/ue/?d=pb max the most complete sales pl" |
Free plan: Free Suite listed at $0 per user/month in the comparison table; no further terms stated
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per user, per month "Sales Cloud pricing follows a per-user, per-month subscription model."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Most products use annual contracts; terms vary "Most Salesforce products use annual contracts, but Salesforce subscription terms vary."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Salesforce, Inc.
- Address
- Salesforce Tower, 415 Mission Street, 3rd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94105
- Online since
- Dec 2, 1998 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Customers include PepsiCo, Pandora, Williams-Sonoma, Beast Industries" their claim
- Backing
- "Ranked #1 in CRM market share by IDC" their words
Salesforce alternatives
Attio$44 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cirrus Insight$2.50 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshsales$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho CRM$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Nutshell$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Close$9 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Salesforce free?
Yes. Free Suite listed at $0 per user/month in the comparison table; no further terms stated Paid plans start at $25/month.
How much does Salesforce cost?
Paid plans start at $25 per month billed yearly, or $25 billed monthly.
