How much does Freshdesk (Freddy AI) cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial with access to the Enterprise plan; account suspended if you do not…
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the term; no cancellation fees
- Free trial. 14-day free trial with access to the Enterprise plan; account suspended if you do not continue
Watch out for
- Going over the Growth allowance costs $0.49 per session. Included: 500 AI agent sessions.
- Their pages disagree: customer count. "Trusted by 50,000+ businesses worldwide" vs "Trusted by 74,000+ Businesses Worldwide"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with 14-day trial, then pay by credit card "You can then select a plan and pay by credit card to continue using the product."
- Setup
- Free AI onboarding included "Free AI onboarding included"
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Freshdesk (Freddy AI) does
Freshdesk combines ticketing, a shared inbox, a customer portal with knowledge base, and Freddy AI products (Agent, Copilot, Insights) across three paid plans billed per agent. The AI Agent handles email conversations and is billed in sessions, with 500 free sessions included once per account.
- Good for
- Customer support teams that want a ticketing help desk with email AI agent resolution, scaling from small teams (Growth) to enterprise setups with audit logs, sandbox and skill-based routing.
- Channels
- Main product
- Freshdesk
- Also includes
- Freddy AI Agent (first 500 sessions included), Ticketing and shared inbox, Customer portal and knowledge base, Out-of-the-box analytics and reporting, Threads and tasks, Roles and permissions
- Connects to
- MCP (Freshdesk MCP), Connector apps
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Autonomous ticket resolution
Launch email AI agents that understand customer intent and take action to resolve.
- Human agent handoffNot stated
- Voice channel supportNot stated
- Email channel support
Launch AI-powered service over email
- Trains on help centerNot stated
- Helpdesk and CRM integrations
Connect Freshdesk with the AI tools and apps your support team already uses.
- Multilingual support
Configure your helpdesk to work in multiple languages, so you can provide support in the languages your custom
- Resolution analytics reporting
Out-of-the-box analytics & reporting
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Freshworks Trust Center | "This is your one-stop shop for all cybersecurity needs."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Growth/agent/month, billed annually | $23 | $19per month | 500 AI agent sessions | $0.49/session | "$19/agent/month, billed annually" "$23 /agent/month, billed monthly" |
| Pro/agent/month, billed annually | $66 | $55per month | 500 AI agent sessions | $0.49/session | "$55/agent/month, billed annually" "$66 /agent/month, billed monthly" |
| Enterprise/agent/month, billed annually | $107 | $89per month | 500 AI agent sessions | $0.49/session | "$89/agent/month, billed annually" "$107 /agent/month, billed monthly" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Additional AI Agent sessions must be bought in packs once the 500 free sessions are used "Once exhausted, you need to buy additional sessions based on your needs."
- Contract
- Cancellation takes effect at the end of the term; no cancellation fees "You can cancel whenever you want, but your cancellation will come into effect only after the end of your term."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Freshworks Inc.
- Address
- 16192 Coastal Highway, Lewes, Delaware 19958, USA (registered office)
- Online since
- Feb 13, 1998 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 50,000+ businesses worldwide" their claim
Freshdesk (Freddy AI) alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026ADAdaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Freshdesk (Freddy AI) free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial with access to the Enterprise plan; account suspended if you do not continue. Paid plans start at $23/month.
How much does Freshdesk (Freddy AI) cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed yearly, or $23 billed monthly.
