How much does Weav cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Usage price
- $49/credit
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Subscription renews monthly; cancel any time
- Free plan. Lite is a free starter plan with 20 AI messages/mo, 1 teammate, 1 custom email, 100KB training data, 5 enabled AI actions, basic helpdesk and basic reports. What happens after the allowance is used is not stated.
- Notice before price changes. At least 30 days
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Usage-based Resolution fees may apply if the Order includes them; billed monthly in arrears
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve registration "[Get started free](https://app.weav.com/register)"
- Setup
- Live in minutes by syncing website and docs, no code "Get up and running instantly by syncing your existing website and documentation."
- When sales steps in
- Custom plans for higher volume or specific requirements "We offer tailored plans for teams with higher volume, specific requirements, or more complex support needs."
What Weav does
Weav builds AI agents trained on your website, files and past tickets to resolve customer questions in chat and email, with a unified inbox where humans take over. It has a free Lite plan, paid self-serve plans from $29/month, and custom plans through sales.
- Good for
- Small to mid-size businesses, including ecommerce and Shopify stores and founder-led teams, that want AI to handle routine support without adding headcount.
- Channels
- chat, email
- Main product
- AI support agents with a unified helpdesk inbox, chatbots, training, and reporting
- Also includes
- AI agents, Unified inbox, Chatbots, Ask Weav (internal answers), Training on website, text, Q&A, files, video, Reporting
- Connects to
- Shopify, Google Drive, Stripe, Custom Action, WorkOS
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Autonomous ticket resolution
Weav learns your business from your website and docs, then resolves over 70% of customer questions on its own.
- Human agent handoff
Seamless, contextual escalation / handoffs
- Voice channel supportNot stated
- Email channel support
Unified inbox for all messages (chat, email, 3rd party)
- Trains on help center
Weav connects directly to your existing documentation, files, and syncs with your website to build expert-leve
- Helpdesk and CRM integrations
Shopify
- Multilingual supportNot stated
- Resolution analytics reporting
Basic reporting
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We do not use your conversation or usage data to train third-party AI models."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Privacy policy has a GDPR section for EEA, UK and Switzerland | "### 9.2 EEA, UK, and Switzerland (GDPR)"privacy |
| CCPA | Privacy policy has a CCPA/CPRA section | "### 9.3 California residents (CCPA/CPRA)"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite/month | $0 | – | 20 AI messages | – | "$0 /month" |
| Plus/month | $29 | – | 500 AI messages | – | "$29 /month" |
| Additional email addressper custom email address | $29 | – | – | – | "Add additional custom email addresses to your plan for $29 per month per additional email " |
| Additional teammateper teammate | $29 | – | – | – | "Pay only for the seats you actually need. Flexible control over when to add or remove team" |
| Remove Weav brandingper platform | $99 | – | – | – | "ats you actually need. flexible control over when to add or remove teammates for just $29 " |
| Pro/month | $119 | – | 5000 AI messages | – | "$119 /month" |
| Max/month | $359 | – | 20000 AI messages | – | "$359 /month" |
| Additional AI creditsper 1,000 credits | $49per credit | – | 1000 credits | – | "https://app.weav.com/settings/billing $49 per 1,000 credits additional ai credits scale yo" |
| Custom | Quote | – | – | – | "Need something more custom? We offer tailored plans for teams with higher volume, specific" |
Free plan: Lite is a free starter plan with 20 AI messages/mo, 1 teammate, 1 custom email, 100KB training data, 5 enabled AI actions, basic helpdesk and basic reports. What happens after the allowance is used is not stated.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Usage-based Resolution fees may apply if the Order includes them; billed monthly in arrears "Fees are billed monthly in arrears based on your use of the platform during the prior month."
- Contract
- Subscription renews monthly; cancel any time "Your subscription renews monthly unless you cancel or we terminate."
- Refunds
- Fees are non-refundable except as expressly stated "All payment obligations are non-cancellable and, except as expressly stated in this Agreement, fees are non-refundable."
- Auto renew
- Renews monthly "Your subscription renews monthly unless you cancel or we terminate."
- Price change notice
- At least 30 days "We will give you at least 30 days’ notice before any change applies to your subscription."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Weav.com, LLC
- Address
- 222 S Main Street Ste 500, Salt Lake City, Utah 84101, USA
- Online since
- Jan 13, 1999 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by leading brands" their claim
Weav alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026ADAdaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Weav free?
Yes. Lite is a free starter plan with 20 AI messages/mo, 1 teammate, 1 custom email, 100KB training data, 5 enabled AI actions, basic helpdesk and basic reports. What happens after the allowance is used is not stated. Paid plans start at $29/month.
How much does Weav cost?
Paid plans start at $29 per month.
Does Weav train AI on your data?
No, according to Weav: "We do not use your conversation or usage data to train third-party AI models."