How much does HubSpot Service Hub cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial of service tools; also 14 days free Customer Agent with a Professional…
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free for up to 2 users with free service tools, no credit card required
- Notice before price changes. Fees can rise at renewal up to current list price, with notice
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Overages billed pay-as-you-go when exceeding HubSpot Credits limit
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for free, trial and Starter/Professional purchase "Get started free"
- Setup
- Required paid onboarding on Professional and Enterprise "*Cost shown does not include the required, one-time Enterprise Onboarding for a fee of $3,500."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise requires Talk to Sales "Talk to Sales"
- Support
- Customer Support and Premium Support services "Customer Support"
What HubSpot Service Hub does
Service Hub is HubSpot's customer service product, combining live chat, ticketing, a help desk workspace, knowledge base, surveys and reporting on the HubSpot platform. The Customer Agent AI answers questions across chat, email, forms and calling and escalates to the team when needed, using HubSpot Credits.
- Good for
- Small to enterprise support teams that already use or want the HubSpot CRM platform and want a help desk plus AI agent on one system.
- Channels
- Live chat, Email, Forms, Calling, Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp
- Main product
- Service Hub
- Also includes
- Live chat, Ticketing, Help Desk Workspace, Customer agent (AI), Knowledge base, Customer portal
- Connects to
- Amplitude, Jira, Adobe Express, Aircall, LinkedIn, Microsoft Teams, Gmail, Outlook, Zapier, Zoom, Google Calendar
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Autonomous ticket resolution
65%+
- Human agent handoff
escalates to your team when needed
- Voice channel support
Answer customer questions instantly across every channel — chat, email, forms, and calling
- Email channel support
Answer customer questions instantly across every channel — chat, email, forms, and calling
- Trains on help centerNot stated
- Helpdesk and CRM integrations
Over 2,000 leading apps and web services available
- Multilingual supportNot stated
- Resolution analytics reporting
Service analytics
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Knowledge base single sign-on on Professional and Enterprise | "Knowledge base single sign-on"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/mo | $0 | – | 2 users | – | "Free for up to 2 users. No credit card required." |
| Starter (pay )/mo/seat | $10 | $7per month | 500 credits | – | "tools free content tools free data tools free revenue tools starter essential marketing, s" "$7/mo/seat" |
| Professional (pay )/mo/seat | – | $90per month | 3000 credits | – | "$90/mo/seat" |
| Professional (commit , pay )/mo/seat | $100 | – | 3000 credits | – | "$100/mo/seat" |
| Enterprise (pay )/mo/seat | – | $150per month | 5000 credits | – | "$150/mo/seat" |
Free plan: Free for up to 2 users with free service tools, no credit card required
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Overages billed pay-as-you-go when exceeding HubSpot Credits limit ""Overages" means the additional fees incurred on a Pay-as-You-Go basis when you exceed your HubSpot Credits Limit."
- Contract
- No downgrade during current term; Professional and Enterprise require annual commitment "2.5 Downgrades. You are not permitted to downgrade your Subscription Service during your Current Term."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Fees can rise at renewal up to current list price, with notice "Upon renewal, we may increase your Subscription Fees up to our then-current list price set out in our [Product and Services Catalog]"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- HubSpot, Inc.
- Online since
- Feb 6, 2005 Domain registration date
HubSpot Service Hub alternatives
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026ADAdaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is HubSpot Service Hub free?
Yes. Free for up to 2 users with free service tools, no credit card required Paid plans start at $10/month.
How much does HubSpot Service Hub cost?
Paid plans start at $7 per month billed yearly, or $10 billed monthly.
