How much does Intercom (Fin) cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required, includes all features, Fin, and add-ons
- Usage price
- $0.99/minute
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. No contract needed for self-serve plans; contracts optional and required for enterprise, premier support, custom terms
- Unlimited usage on Copilot add-on. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- Free trial. 14-day free trial, no credit card required, includes all features, Fin, and add-ons
- No setup fee. No setup, integration, or platform fees for Fin on an existing helpdesk
- Notice before price changes. Terms changes take effect on renewal of the current Subscription Term or new Order Form
Watch out for
- Going over the Essential allowance costs $0.99 per per fin outcome. Included: 0 .
- Their pages disagree: Essential new customer discount. "New customers save 25%" vs "New customers save 35%"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve free trial signup, no credit card required "14 day free trial. No credit card required."
- Setup
- Fin set up in under an hour on an existing helpdesk; goes live in days, set up by your own team "Set up in under an hour on your current helpdesk"
- When sales steps in
- Contracts required for enterprise needs, Premier Support/onboarding, custom terms "Contracts are optional and required for:"
- Support
- Premier Support / onboarding under contract "Premier Support / onboarding"
What Intercom (Fin) does
Intercom combines a shared inbox, ticketing, Help Center and Copilot with Fin AI Agent, which is priced per resolved outcome. Fin can also be used on top of other helpdesks such as Salesforce without Intercom seats.
- Good for
- Individuals, startups, small businesses through large support teams that want AI and human support in one system, or teams with an existing helpdesk who want to add Fin.
- Channels
- Chat, Email, Phone, Slack, Social messaging, WhatsApp, SMS
- Main product
- Fin AI Agent and Intercom helpdesk
- Also includes
- Shared inbox and ticketing system, Fin AI Agent, Messenger, Pre-built reports, Public help center, Copilot (add-on)
- Connects to
- Salesforce, HubSpot, Shopify, Stripe, GitHub, Slack, Freshdesk, Zendesk, ChatGPT, Claude, Glean
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Autonomous ticket resolution
Fin has industry leading resolution rates, averaging 76% across 12,000+ customers, with many seeing over 85%.
- Human agent handoff
When Fin hands over, your teammate gets the conversation, the customer’s details, and a summary of what Fin al
- Voice channel support
Deploy Fin across phone, email, chat, Slack, and more
- Email channel support
Deploy Fin across phone, email, chat, Slack, and more
- Trains on help center
Connect your help content and Fin starts answering your most common questions from day one.
- Helpdesk and CRM integrations
Use Fin with your current helpdesk including Salesforce and more.
- Multilingual support
Private and multilingual Help Center
- Resolution analytics reporting
Track resolution rate, CSAT, and response times for Fin and your team together, in pre-built or custom reports
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Third-party AI providers are contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Expert | "HIPAA support"pricing |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II compliant | "SOC 2 Type II compliant and ISO 27001 certified."security |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "GDPR/CCPA compliance and transparent processing practices"security |
| CCPA | CCPA compliant | "GDPR/CCPA compliance and transparent processing practices"security |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 certified | "SOC 2 Type II compliant and ISO 27001 certified."security |
| Single sign-on | Expert | "SSO & identity management"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.intercom.com/ | "[Learn more](https://trust.intercom.com/)"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentialper seat/mo | – | $19per month | – | $0.99/per fin outcome | "~~$29~~$19per seat/mo" |
| Copilot add-onper agent/mo | $35 | $29per month | Unlimited | – | "Copilot is an optional add-on at **$29 per agent/month billed annually**, or $35 per agent" "Copilot is an optional add-on at **$29 per agent/month billed annually**, or $35 per agent" |
| Advancedper seat/mo | – | $85per month | 20 free Lite seats | $0.99/per fin outcome | "$85per seat/mo" |
| Proactive Support Plus add-on/mo | $99 | – | 500 messages | – | "**$99/month includes 500 messages**" |
| Pro add-on/mo | $100 | – | 6000 credits | $0.01/per credit | "Pro is an optional add-on at **$100/month**, which includes analysis of 500 conversations/" |
| Expertper seat/mo | – | $132per month | 50 free Lite seats | $0.99/per fin outcome | "$132per seat/mo" |
| Fin AI Agent (existing helpdesk)per Fin outcome | $0.99per minute | – | –Minimum monthly commitment applies (e.g. 50 outcomes) | – | "$0.99 per outcome" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Charged once per conversation for Fin outcomes "You’re only charged once per conversation, even if multiple questions are answered."
- Billed beyond usage
- Pro credits beyond the included amount can be bought at $0.01 each; spend alerts and hard limits available "If you use more credits than what’s included in Pro, you can buy additional credits at $0.01 per credit."
- Contract
- No contract needed for self-serve plans; contracts optional and required for enterprise, premier support, custom terms "Monthly or annual self-serve plans are available (Essential, Advanced)"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Terms changes take effect on renewal of the current Subscription Term or new Order Form "changes become effective for Customer upon renewal of Customer's current Subscription Term (as defined below), or entry into a new Order Form."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Intercom, Inc. (US); Intercom R&D Unlimited Company (rest of world)
- Address
- 55 2nd Street, 4th Fl., San Francisco, CA 94105, USA
- Online since
- Dec 14, 1993 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 8 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 27, 2026, from their changelog
- Funding
- Series D, $1.3B valuation (2018) "$1.3B valuation. Series D complete."
- Customers
- "30,000+ companies" their claim
Intercom (Fin) alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026ADAdaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Intercom (Fin) free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required, includes all features, Fin, and add-ons. Paid plans start at $35/month.
How much does Intercom (Fin) cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed yearly, or $35 billed monthly.
Does Intercom (Fin) train AI on your data?
No, according to Intercom (Fin): "Third-party AI providers are contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated."
Is Intercom (Fin) HIPAA compliant?
Intercom (Fin) says a HIPAA BAA is available on Expert.
