How much does Carly cost?
Carly's paid plans start at $35/mo billed monthly, 17th lowest of the 18 AI email assistants with a published price. 4 plans listed.
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No overage charges. no auto-charge; credits are prepaid
- Free plan. Free plan includes MCP access, 10 Zapier-style workflows, multi-calendar view and Task Manager
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Personal, Organization and Free plans "Get started"
- Setup
- AI receptionist, business SMS and calling set up via a booked call "Business SMS, calling, and the AI receptionist are add-ons for Organization teams, billed separately from your seats."
- When sales steps in
- Receptionist add-on and Enterprise require booking a call "Book a call"
- Support
- Dedicated human support on Personal plan "Dedicated human support"
What Carly does
Carly (formerly CalBot) lets users create AI agents by emailing or CCing her to handle scheduling, email, CRM and recurring tasks across connected apps. An AI receptionist, business SMS and calling are add-ons for Organization teams, set up through a booked call.
- Good for
- Individuals and teams who want an AI executive assistant for email, calendar and workflow automation; the receptionist is only an add-on for Organization teams.
- Channels
- Email, SMS, Slack, Chat, Phone calls (Organization add-on)
- Main product
- Carly AI personal assistant
- Also includes
- Custom agents with own name, email, integrations, Thousands of app integrations, Scheduled tasks, Persistent memory, AI-native CRM, Group scheduling, booking links, availability polls
- Connects to
- Slack, Gmail, Outlook, Drive, Salesforce, HubSpot, PagerDuty, Datadog, Sentry, Auth0, Cloudflare, ServiceNow
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI reply draftingNot stated
- Matches your writing toneNot stated
- Email thread summariesNot stated
- Auto labeling and triageNot stated
- Gmail integrationNot stated
- Outlook integrationNot stated
- Shared inbox and team featuresNot stated
- Meeting notes and follow-upsNot stated
Security and your data
Not stated by Carly: Trains AI on your data?, HIPAA (signs a BAA), SOC 2, GDPR, CCPA, PCI, ISO 27001, Single sign-on, Trust center.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/month | $0 | – | – | – | "$0 /month" |
| Personal/month | $35 | – | 200 credits | – | "$35 /month" |
| Organization/seat/month | $35 | – | – | – | "$35 /seat/month" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: Free plan includes MCP access, 10 Zapier-style workflows, multi-calendar view and Task Manager
Fine print
- Billed beyond usage
- no auto-charge; credits are prepaid "No. There is no auto-charge feature. Credits are prepaid: you buy them, you use them, and if you run out you buy more."
Not stated by Carly: Billing increment, Contract, Refunds, Auto renew, Price change notice.
About the company
- Legal name
- CalBot
- Online since
- Jul 4, 2025 Domain registration date
Carly alternatives
Inbox Zero$18 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Gmelius$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Front$25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Shortwave$30 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Fyxer$37 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Canary Mail$3 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Writemail.ai$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
Questions
Is Carly free?
Yes. Free plan includes MCP access, 10 Zapier-style workflows, multi-calendar view and Task Manager Paid plans start at $35/month.
How much does Carly cost?
Paid plans start at $35 per month.