How much does Constant Contact cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- A trial is offered via a Start trial button; length not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. A trial is offered via a Start trial button; length not stated
- Refunds offered. Full refund if cancelled within 30 days of signing up
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Yes, emails still send and overage is billed
- Going over the Lite allowance costs $0 per send over allowance (10x contacts). Included: 0 .
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve purchase of Lite, Standard and Premium "Buy Standard"
- Setup
- Live 1:1 onboarding included "Live 1:1 onboarding with experts to help you get started fast"
- When sales steps in
- Teams needing 5+ accounts "Ideal for teams that need 5+ accounts"
- Support
- Live phone and chat with marketing experts "Live phone and chat with marketing experts"
- Support
- Dedicated priority support team on Premium "Dedicated priority support team"
What Constant Contact does
Constant Contact sells Lite, Standard and Premium plans priced by contact count and email sends, plus a sales-led Multi-Account plan for teams with 5+ accounts. Plans include a drag-and-drop editor, AI copy generator, automation templates, social posting and 300 app integrations.
- Good for
- Small businesses, beginners, and teams or multi-location organizations that need email, social, SMS and event marketing in one place.
- Channels
- email, SMS, social media, events, ads
- Main product
- Email marketing platform
- Also includes
- Drag-and-drop email editor, AI copy generator, Email templates, Email scheduling and subject line testing, Automation templates, AI campaign builder
- Connects to
- Google, Microsoft, Facebook, Canva, LinkedIn, Vimeo, Zapier, Shopify, Eventbrite
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI email copy generation
Easy to use drag-and-drop email editor, AI copy generator, and email templates
- AI subject line optimizationNot stated
- AI send-time optimizationNot stated
- Predictive segmentationNot stated
- AI automation builder
3 automation templates, AI campaign builder, and automatic resend to non-openers
- AI email/template designNot stated
- Ecommerce integrations
Import your data using 300 integrations, including Google, Microsoft, Facebook, Canva, LinkedIn, Vimeo, Zapier
- SMS and multichannel
Premium plans include 500 messages.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI email marketing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite/mo billed annually* | – | – | – | $0/send over allowance (10x contacts) | "/mo billed annually*" |
| Standard/mo billed annually* | – | – | – | $0/send over allowance (12x contacts) | "/mo billed annually*" |
| SMS add-on (Lite and Standard)/month | $10 | – | 500 messages1-500 messages | – | "Lite and Standard plan customers can add messages, starting at $10/month USD for 1-500 mes" |
| Premium/mo billed annually* | – | $68per month | 500 messages | $0/send over allowance (24x contacts) | "aster with powerful automated marketing tools. buy standard premium starting at $ 68 /mo b" |
| Multi-Account | Quote | – | – | – | "Ideal for teams that need 5+ accounts" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Yes, emails still send and overage is billed "What happens if you go over your limit? Nothing stops — your emails still go out."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Full refund if cancelled within 30 days of signing up "you can cancel your plan and get a full refund within 30 days of signing up."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Constant Contact, Inc.
- Online since
- Sep 30, 1998 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "#1 digital marketing platform for small businesses (vendor claim)" their claim
Constant Contact alternatives
Loops$49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mailsoftly$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sender$6.30 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Moosend$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Campaigner$14 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
GetResponse$15.58 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Constant Contact free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: A trial is offered via a Start trial button; length not stated. Paid plans start at $10/month.
How much does Constant Contact cost?
Paid plans start at $68 per month billed yearly, or $10 billed monthly.
