How much does Sender cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day Professional plan trial on new Free accounts, then stay on Free Forever
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancel anytime without penalty
- Free plan. Free Forever plan: 1 seat, up to 2,500 subscribers, up to 15,000 emails/month, Sender branding, with newsletters, automation, landing pages, forms and popups, and transactional emails. It never expires.
- Notice before price changes. Terms may change at any time without notice
Watch out for
- Going over the Pay as you go allowance costs $5.80 per per 1,000 emails. Included: 5000 emails.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card needed "No credit card required. No hidden fees."
- Setup
- Self-serve; free done-for-you migration on annual plans of 20k+ subscribers "Complimentary, full-service migration is included with all annual plans of 20k+ subscribers."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires a demo "[Get a Demo](/request-demo/)"
- Support
- 24/7 email and live chat on all plans; phone support on Enterprise "24/7 Email & Live Chat"
What Sender does
Sender is an email marketing platform for creating, automating and sending emails, with SMS, popups, landing pages and transactional email. It has a free forever plan and low-cost paid tiers, and it connects to ecommerce platforms like Shopify, WooCommerce and PrestaShop.
- Good for
- Small and growing online businesses and ecommerce stores that want low-cost email and SMS marketing, plus teams migrating from other email platforms.
- Channels
- Email, SMS, Transactional email, Popups and forms, Landing pages
- Main product
- Email marketing platform
- Also includes
- Drag-and-drop email builder, Email automation and premade workflows, Segmentation, SMS campaigns, Popups and signup forms, Landing pages
- Connects to
- WordPress, WooCommerce, PrestaShop, Zapier, Shopify, Jumpseller, MCP Server
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI email copy generationNot stated
- AI subject line optimizationNot stated
- AI send-time optimizationNot stated
- Predictive segmentationNot stated
- AI automation builderNot stated
- AI email/template designNot stated
- Ecommerce integrations
Connect instantly with leading content management systems, CRMs, and ecommerce platforms, including Wordpress,
- SMS and multichannel
Advanced omnichannel features & premium support
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI email marketing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "Business Associate Agreement No No No Yes"pricing |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "GDPR Compliant"home |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO Certified (standard not specified) | "ISO Certified"home |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise plan (SAML v2) | "SSO (SAML v2)"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Forever/month | $0 | – | 2500 subscribersUp to 15 000 emails/month | – | "Up to **2 500** subscribers" |
| Standard (24-month Black Friday)/mo | $5.40monthly or yearly not stated | – | 500 subscribersUp to 6 000 emails/month | – | "ps transactional emails about free plan /pricing/free-plan/ standard essential email tools" |
| Professional (24-month Black Friday)/mo | $6monthly or yearly not stated | – | 500 subscribersUp to 12 000 emails/month | – | "Billed every 24 months as ~~$360~~ $144" |
| Standard/mo | $9 | $6.30per month | 500 subscribersUp to 6 000 emails/month | – | "$9/mo" "=21&response type=code&redirect uri=https://app.sender.net/ standard $6.30/month start now" |
| Professional/mo | $15 | $10.50per month | 500 subscribersUp to 12 000 emails/month | – | "$15/mo" "=21&response type=code&redirect uri=https://app.sender.net/ professional best value $10.50" |
| Pay as you go | – | – | 5000 emails | $5.80/per 1,000 emails | "$29" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Custom price" |
Free plan: Free Forever plan: 1 seat, up to 2,500 subscribers, up to 15,000 emails/month, Sender branding, with newsletters, automation, landing pages, forms and popups, and transactional emails. It never expires.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Cancel anytime without penalty "You also have the option of canceling your account at any time without penalty."
- Refunds
- No refunds except if Sender terminates services without cause before the end of a paid year "We are required to provide a refund only if we terminate our Services to you without cause before the end of a year for which you have paid."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Terms may change at any time without notice "We reserve the right to modify these Terms of Use at any time without notice."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Apr 22, 1998 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Over 180,000 companies use Sender" their claim
Sender alternatives
Loops$49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mailsoftly$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Moosend$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Campaigner$14 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
GetResponse$15.58 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Stripo$16.67 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Sender free?
Yes. Free Forever plan: 1 seat, up to 2,500 subscribers, up to 15,000 emails/month, Sender branding, with newsletters, automation, landing pages, forms and popups, and transactional emails. It never expires. Paid plans start at $5.40/month.
How much does Sender cost?
Paid plans start at $6.30 per month billed yearly, or $5.40 billed monthly.
Is Sender HIPAA compliant?
Sender says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
