How much does Moosend cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 30-day free trial, no credit card required; includes unlimited email sends for up to…
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 30-day free trial, no credit card required; includes unlimited email sends for up to 1,000 contacts
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with no credit card for the free trial "No, you can start your free trial without a credit card. Just create a Moosend account and you’re in, no commitment required."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise and Moosend+ via contact/quote "Get a quote"
- Support
- 24/5 email support "24/5 Email Support"
- Support
- 24/5 live chat support "24/5 Live Chat Support"
What Moosend does
Moosend sells email campaigns, automation workflows, landing pages, forms, SMTP and transactional email, priced by contact count with a 30-day free trial. It is now a Constant Contact company and also offers pay-as-you-go email credits.
- Good for
- Small and mid-size businesses and agencies that want email marketing and automation priced by contact count, including occasional senders who can buy credits.
- Channels
- email, SMS (US/AU) via Constant Contact, social media via Constant Contact, landing pages, subscription forms
- Main product
- Email marketing and marketing automation platform
- Also includes
- Unlimited email campaigns/sends, Email marketing automation, Landing pages, Subscription forms, AI Writer, A/B testing
- Connects to
- 80+ Integrations
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI email copy generation
Hook your audience with dynamic content and AI-powered suggestions.
- AI subject line optimizationNot stated
- AI send-time optimizationNot stated
- Predictive segmentationNot stated
- AI automation builderNot stated
- AI email/template designNot stated
- Ecommerce integrationsNot stated
- SMS and multichannel
Grow your audience with SMS (US/AU), social media, and event tools.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI email marketing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | certified | "ISO 27001"security |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise; add-on on Moosend+ | "SSO & SAML"pricing |
| Trust center | https://moosend.com/trust/ | "Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Proper month | $9 | $7per month | 500 contacts | – | "$9 Per month" "$7 $9 Per month" |
| Email credits 350,000 | – | – | 350000 email credits | – | "350,000 Email credits $ 350" |
| Email credits 500,000 | – | – | 500000 email credits | – | "500,000 Email credits $ 500" |
| Email credits 750,000 | – | – | 750000 email credits | – | "750,000 Email credits $ 750" |
| Email credits 1,000,000 | – | – | 1e+06 email credits | – | "1,000,000 Email credits $ 1000" |
| Moosend+ | Quote | – | – | – | "Get all Moosend Pro features, select the Enterprise add-ons you want, and design a custom " |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Don't put limits to your marketing. Get all Moosend Pro and Enterprise-level features, inc" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- If contacts exceed plan limit, you must upgrade to a plan that supports more contacts "If your email list size exceeds the limit of your current plan, you’ll need to upgrade to a plan that supports more contacts."
- Contract
- Monthly plan can be cancelled anytime; biannual and annual prepaid options "**Stay flexible**—pay monthly, cancel anytime"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Oct 19, 2009 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "100,000+ customers" their claim
- Backing
- "Moosend is a Constant Contact company" their words
Moosend alternatives
Loops$49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mailsoftly$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sender$6.30 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Campaigner$14 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
GetResponse$15.58 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Stripo$16.67 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Moosend free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 30-day free trial, no credit card required; includes unlimited email sends for up to 1,000 contacts. Paid plans start at $9/month.
How much does Moosend cost?
Paid plans start at $7 per month billed yearly, or $9 billed monthly.
