How much does GetResponse cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free account after the 14-day trial: log in and use the free version with limits; premium features are lost unless you upgrade.
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Integrations count. "150+ integrations" vs "170+ integrations"
- Their pages disagree: Webinar attendees on Creator plan. "Number of attendees | | | 100 | 1000" vs "webinars for up to 100 attendees"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with free trial; upgrade from account Billing page "You can purchase one of the available plans directly from this page and, in the case of the Enterprise plan, book a free demo."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires booking a demo "If you are interested in the Enterprise plan, click on the 'Book a demo' button."
- Support
- 24/7 Customer Success Team, 5-star rated "24/7"
- Support
- Live chat in English and Polish, chatbot 24/7, email support 24/7 "A chatbot is available 24/7 in all languages, and email support is available 24/7 in English, Polish, German, Spanish, Portuguese, French, or Italian."
What GetResponse does
GetResponse is a lifecycle automation platform combining email, automation, landing pages, forms, ecommerce tools, webinars and course creation. Paid plans run from Starter to Creator, with a custom-priced Enterprise plan that adds SMS, mobile push and AI product recommendations.
- Good for
- Small businesses, ecommerce stores, content creators selling courses or newsletters, and large brands needing multichannel campaigns.
- Channels
- Email, SMS, Web push, Mobile push, Landing pages, Popups and forms, Webinars
- Main product
- Email marketing and automation platform
- Also includes
- Unlimited monthly email sends, AI-powered content generators, AI email generator, AI subject line generator, Landing page builder with AI creator, Signup forms and popups
- Connects to
- Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, PrestaShop, Shoper, IdoSell, WordPress, Zapier, Google Analytics, Facebook, X / Twitter, Stripe
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI email copy generation
AI email generator
- AI subject line optimization
AI subject line generator
- AI send-time optimization
with AI that tailors content and recommends the right send time for every stage
- Predictive segmentationNot stated
- AI automation builderNot stated
- AI email/template design
with AI that writes copy, selects layouts, and helps you go live in minutes
- Ecommerce integrations
One-click integration
- SMS and multichannel
Reach your audience where they are with **emails, SMS, webinars, web push and mobile push notifications, popu
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI email marketing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | yes | "We are fully compliant with the GDPR and follow established privacy regulations worldwide."security |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | PCI DSS certified | "GetResponse is PCI DSS certified, demonstrating that we meet stringent requirements for protecting payment data and maintaining secure systems and processes."security |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise plan | "Single sign-on (SSO)"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter/mo | $19 | $15.58per month | 1000 contacts | – | "$19/mo" "$15.58/mo" |
| Marketer/mo | $59 | $48.38per month | 1000 contacts | – | "$59/mo" "$48.38/mo" |
| Creator/mo | $69 | $56.58per month | 1000 contacts | – | "$69/mo" "$56.58/mo" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom pricing" |
Free plan: Free account after the 14-day trial: log in and use the free version with limits; premium features are lost unless you upgrade.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Monthly or 12-month billing; Enterprise also 24-month "GetResponse offers you two billing periods: monthly or 12 months."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Monthly or 12-month prepay; Enterprise can also choose 24 months "With the **Enterprise** plan, you can choose between three billing periods: monthly, 12 months and 24 months."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- GetResponse (joint-stock company)
- Address
- Grunwaldzka 413, 80-309 Gdansk, Poland
- Online since
- Oct 4, 1998 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "350K+ customers" their claim
GetResponse alternatives
Loops$49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mailsoftly$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sender$6.30 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Moosend$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Campaigner$14 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Stripo$16.67 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is GetResponse free?
Yes. Free account after the 14-day trial: log in and use the free version with limits; premium features are lost unless you upgrade. Paid plans start at $19/month.
How much does GetResponse cost?
Paid plans start at $15.58 per month billed yearly, or $19 billed monthly.
