How much does Aha! cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 30-day free trial, no credit card required (Discovery and add-on trials are 14 days)
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 30-day free trial, no credit card required (Discovery and add-on trials are 14 days)
- Notice before price changes. Pricing increases 3% annually
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free trial without a credit card; admin purchases in Billing settings "A credit card is not required to start your free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Annual plan with invoicing is arranged by emailing support "Contact us at [support@aha.io](mailto:support@aha.io) if you want to select an annual plan and be invoiced."
- Support
- Customer success team, no salespeople, typical response under two hours "no salespeople here"
- Support
- Support is free "And we never charge for that support."
What Aha! does
Aha! sells separate products, each priced per user per month, covering strategy, feedback, roadmaps, agile delivery and project tasks. Aha! Teamwork is its project management tool, and an AI assistant is available across the products.
- Good for
- Product management teams and the engineering, program and project teams working with them.
- Channels
- Web app, Desktop app for Mac and Windows
- Main product
- Aha! Roadmaps (suite); Aha! Teamwork for project management
- Also includes
- AI assistant, Ideas portals, Whiteboards, Knowledge documents, Roadmaps, Capacity management
- Connects to
- Jira, Azure DevOps, GitHub, Azure Pipelines, Salesforce, Zendesk, Slack
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI task creation
Accelerate tasks with the AI assistant
- AI status reports
The AI assistant can create text, records, reports, whiteboards, and prototypes.
- AI auto-schedulingNot stated
- Custom AI agentsNot stated
- Workload and resource management
Manage team capacity
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
Create and share beautiful roadmaps
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
Integrate with 35+ design and delivery tools
- AI search across workNot stated
- SSO and admin controlsNot stated
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aha! Whiteboardsuser / month | $9monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$9" |
| Aha! Developuser / month | $9monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$9" |
| Aha! Teamworkuser / month | $9monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$9" |
| Aha! Knowledgeuser / month | $18monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$18" |
| Aha! Ideas Advanced add-on ( plan)per user per month | $25 | $20per month | – | – | "It can be added to any annual plan for $20 per user per month" "or to any monthly plan for $25 per user per month" |
| Aha! Discoveryuser / month | $39monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$39" |
| Aha! Ideasuser / month | $39monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$39" |
| Aha! Roadmapsuser / month | $59monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$59" |
| Aha! Builderuser / month | $59monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "$59" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- per user, prorated immediately when users are added "you will be billed the prorated amount immediately"
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- No refunds or credits on downgrade "No refunds or credits for Subscription Charges or other fees or payments will be provided to You if You elect to downgrade Your Service Plan."
- Auto renew
- Subscription term renews automatically "Your Subscription Term will automatically renew for an additional Subscription Term"
- Price change notice
- Pricing increases 3% annually "Pricing increases 3% annually"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Aha! Labs Inc.
- Online since
- Jul 10, 2012 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 1,000,000+ product builders" their claim
- Backing
- "Self-funded and bootstrapped" their words
Aha! alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Aha! free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 30-day free trial, no credit card required (Discovery and add-on trials are 14 days). Paid plans start at $9/month.
How much does Aha! cost?
Paid plans start at $20 per month billed yearly, or $9 billed monthly.
