How much does Airtable cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No overage charges. No overage billing; record and attachment limits block adding more, automations and API are capped
- Free plan. Free plan at no charge, for individuals, very small teams or lightweight needs; all users are free. At record or attachment limits you cannot add more until you upgrade, and data is never removed.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup; Team and Business can be bought by credit card "All payments are made via credit card for Team workspaces, and for Business if purchased through your workspace settings tab."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise Scale requires contacting sales "To purchase Enterprise Scale, please contact sales."
- Support
- Help center and contact support "Contact Support"
What Airtable does
Airtable lets teams build AI-powered workflows and apps on connected data without code, with agents, automations, and integrations such as Slack, Google Drive, Salesforce, and Jira. It is sold per seat with a free plan, self-serve paid plans, and a sales-led Enterprise Scale plan.
- Good for
- Teams and enterprises across product, marketing, project management, operations, sales, HR and finance that want to build custom workflows and apps on shared data.
- Channels
- Web app, Desktop and mobile apps, Claude and ChatGPT via MCP
- Main product
- Airtable platform: no-code app building, databases, interfaces, automations, and AI agents
- Also includes
- AI app building, AI agents, Automations, Databases, Interfaces, Reporting
- Connects to
- Slack, Google Drive, Salesforce, Jira, Zendesk
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI task creationNot stated
- AI status reportsNot stated
- AI auto-schedulingNot stated
- Custom AI agents
Deploy agents that act inside your workflows
- Workload and resource managementNot stated
- Roadmaps and Gantt chartsNot stated
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
Integrate with tools like Slack, Google Drive, and Salesforce
- AI search across workNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
Admin roles, robust permissions, fine-grained RBAC
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "No customer data retained or used to train AI models"home |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "ISO, HIPAA, SOC 2"home |
| SOC 2 | yes | "ISO, HIPAA, SOC 2"home |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO certification stated | "ISO, HIPAA, SOC 2"home |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Team/user/month | – | $20per month | – | – | "our Team plan is available for $20/user/month when billed annually" |
| Business/user/month | – | $45per month | – | – | "Business is available at $45/user/month when billed annually" |
| Enterprise Scale | Quote | – | – | – | "Enterprise Scale plan pricing is custom, based on the organization’s needs and scale with " |
Free plan: Free plan at no charge, for individuals, very small teams or lightweight needs; all users are free. At record or attachment limits you cannot add more until you upgrade, and data is never removed.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per seat, prorated for users added partway through the period "Charges are prorated: users with edit permissions added partway through the month will only be charged for the days after they were added."
- Billed beyond usage
- No overage billing; record and attachment limits block adding more, automations and API are capped "For automations and API limits, you will be capped at the usage limit on your current plan."
- Contract
- Annual invoice available for sales-purchased Business and Enterprise Scale "we can issue an annual invoice with payment via PO and/or ACH, wire, or check"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Dec 10, 2003 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 500,000 leading teams" their claim
Airtable alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Airtable free?
Yes. Free plan at no charge, for individuals, very small teams or lightweight needs; all users are free. At record or attachment limits you cannot add more until you upgrade, and data is never removed.
How much does Airtable cost?
Paid plans start at $20 per month billed yearly.
Does Airtable train AI on your data?
No, according to Airtable: "No customer data retained or used to train AI models"
Is Airtable HIPAA compliant?
Airtable says a HIPAA BAA is available.
