How much does ClickUp cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free Forever plan at $0 with unlimited tasks and members, 60 MB storage and 500 AI credits per workspace; upgrade is per workspace
- Notice before price changes. Email notice at least 30 days before renewal
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Overage fees may be billed in arrears
- No refunds on a long commitment. Full refund within 30 days of first purchase; fees otherwise non-refundable
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup free, no credit card "Free forever. No credit card."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- 24/7 support on all plans "24/7 Support"
- Support
- Priority support on Enterprise and Max "Priority Support"
What ClickUp does
ClickUp combines projects, docs, chat, time tracking, dashboards and automations in one workspace, with an AI layer (Brain, Super Agents, Notetaker, Enterprise Search) that works over workspace data. Plans run from Free Forever to Max, priced per user with pooled monthly AI credits.
- Good for
- Teams of any size that want projects, docs, chat and AI agents in one tool, from small teams on the free plan to enterprises needing SAML SSO, SCIM, HIPAA and data residency.
- Channels
- Web app, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
- Main product
- ClickUp work management platform with Brain AI
- Also includes
- Tasks and subtasks, Docs and wikis, Chat, Gantt charts, Workload view, Timeline view
- Connects to
- Slack, GitHub, GitLab, Zapier, Webhooks, HubSpot, Everhour, Toggl, Harvest, Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI task creation
BrainCreating task…
- AI status reports
A side-kick that manages and automates work such as updates.
- AI auto-schedulingNot stated
- Custom AI agents
Build your own agent
- Workload and resource management
Resource Management
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
Unlimited Gantt Charts
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
50+ Native Integrations
- AI search across work
Unified search across all connected apps, docs, and tasks in one place.
- SSO and admin controls
Advanced SSO, SCIM, SAML
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We have strict contracts with all AI sub-processors, explicitly prohibiting the use of your data for model training purposes."enterprise |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "MSA & HIPAA, Data Residency"pricing |
| SOC 2 | certified | "SOC 2"pricing |
| GDPR | compliant | "GDPR"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | certified | "ISO 27001"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Google SSO on Business; Microsoft, Okta and SAML SSO on Enterprise | "Google SSO + SMS 2FA"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Forever | $0 | – | 500 credits500 AI credits per workspace | – | "No credit card required" |
| Coreuser / mo | $12 | $9per month | 1000 credits1K AI credits per user per month, pooled | – | "-factor authentication 24/7 support 1 form and much more... core $9 ~~regular price $12~~ " "-factor authentication 24/7 support 1 form and much more... core $9 ~~regular price $12~~ " |
| Businessuser / mo | $25 | $17per month | 1500 credits1.5K AI credits per user per month, pooled | – | "$25" "$17" |
| Maxuser / mo | $120 | $100per month | 10000 credits10K AI credits per user per month, pooled | – | "$120" "$100" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | 3000 credits3K AI credits per user per month, pooled | – | "Talk to our team" |
Free plan: Free Forever plan at $0 with unlimited tasks and members, 60 MB storage and 500 AI credits per workspace; upgrade is per workspace
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per user per month, billed monthly or yearly; new paid users prorated "ClickUp automatically bills you at a prorated price based on the time left in your cycle for any paid users added to your Workspace."
- Billed beyond usage
- Overage fees may be billed in arrears "Fees for any overages may be billed in arrears."
- Contract
- Annual plans renew for an additional twelve months unless cancelled with 30 days notice "or your Services will automatically renew for an additional twelve month period."
- Refunds
- Full refund within 30 days of first purchase; fees otherwise non-refundable "All fees are non-refundable except as required by law or as set forth in Section 1.14."
- Auto renew
- Accounts renew automatically unless cancelled "By default, customer accounts are set to automatically renew"
- Price change notice
- Email notice at least 30 days before renewal "will provide you with email notice of any changes in fees at least thirty (30) days prior to your Service renewal date."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Mango Technologies, Inc. DBA ClickUp
- Address
- San Diego HQ, United States
- Online since
- Jul 5, 2001 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Millions of teams use ClickUp" their claim
ClickUp alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is ClickUp free?
Yes. Free Forever plan at $0 with unlimited tasks and members, 60 MB storage and 500 AI credits per workspace; upgrade is per workspace Paid plans start at $12/month.
How much does ClickUp cost?
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly, or $12 billed monthly.
Does ClickUp train AI on your data?
No, according to ClickUp: "We have strict contracts with all AI sub-processors, explicitly prohibiting the use of your data for model training purposes."
Is ClickUp HIPAA compliant?
ClickUp says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
