How much does Motion cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Free trial offered, length not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. Free trial offered, length not stated
Watch out for
- Going over the Pro AI allowance costs $0.39 per per 100 credits. Included: 7500 credits.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve checkout with free trial "Start your free trial. Cancel in 1 click."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Priority Support on Business AI "Priority Support"
- Support
- Contact support email for security requests "support@usemotion.com"
What Motion does
Motion uses AI to create projects and tasks, auto-schedule work on a calendar, take meeting notes and turn action items into tasks. It sells per-seat plans for individuals and teams with an AI credit allowance.
- Good for
- Individuals, small teams and service businesses (agencies, law firms, consultancies) that want AI to plan and prioritize their work and calendar.
- Channels
- Web app, iOS app, Android app, Desktop app, Email forwarding, Siri
- Main product
- AI project and task manager with auto-scheduling calendar, docs, and meeting notetaker
- Also includes
- AI Chat, AI Projects & Tasks, AI Calendar & Meetings, AI Docs, Wiki, & Notes, AI Task Planner, AI Writer & Editor
- Connects to
- Google Calendar, Zoom, Zapier, Gmail, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Microsoft Outlook 365, iCloud Calendar, Siri, Slack
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI task creation
Automatically creates and prioritizes tasks
- AI status reports
You get full visibility into progress and automatic reports for every project
- AI auto-scheduling
Motion takes all of your projects and tasks, prioritizes and timeblocks them on your calendar
- Custom AI agentsNot stated
- Workload and resource management
Team Capacity Planning
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
Timeline & Gantt Charts
- Meeting notes to tasks
Action items directly become tasks in Motion, assigned to the correct person and organized under the correct p
- Native integrations
Motion's Native Integrations
- AI search across work
Instantly finds anything - docs, notes, project, task, communication
- SSO and admin controlsNot stated
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II completed | "NexusBird, Inc (dba Motion) successfully completed the AICPA Service Organization Control (SOC) 2 Type II audit."security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro AI/seat/mo | $29 | $19per month | 7500 credits | $0.39/per 100 credits | "try for free https://app.usemotion.com/checkout ai chat ai projects & tasks ai calendar & " "free trial. risk free. cancel anytime. individuals for solo professionals teams for teams " |
| Business AI/seat/mo | $49 | $29per month | 15000 credits | $0.33/per 100 credits | "ls and small teams $ 29 /seat /mo try for free most popular business ai for power users an" "top apps integrations 7,500 credits/seat/month most popular business ai for power users an" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Extra AI credits priced per 100 credits "25 cents/100 credits"
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Nexusbird, Inc.
- Online since
- Dec 23, 2015 Domain registration date
- Funding
- YC startup "We're Motion, a rapidly-growing YC startup"
- Customers
- "Over 1 million top performers and teams trust Motion" their claim
- Backing
- "YC startup" their words
Motion alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Motion free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: Free trial offered, length not stated. Paid plans start at $29/month.
How much does Motion cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed yearly, or $29 billed monthly.