How much does Productboard cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No overage charges. No overage billing; AI features pause until credits reset or a top-up is bought
Watch out for
- Service stops at the limit. No overage billing; AI features pause until credits reset or a top-up is bought
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise requires contacting sales "Contact sales"
- Support
- Prioritized email support on Business; expedited email support on Enterprise "Expedited email support Business: Not available Enterprise: Included"
What Productboard does
Productboard centralizes customer feedback, roadmaps and prioritization for product teams, and includes Spark, an AI agent that analyzes feedback, drafts specs and reports using workspace context. It sells Business and Enterprise plans priced per maker, with credits powering AI use.
- Good for
- Product management teams, from fast-scaling startups to enterprises, that want AI-assisted feedback analysis, specs and roadmapping.
- Channels
- Web app, Chrome extension, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Email integration
- Main product
- Productboard Spark
- Also includes
- Spark AI chat, Feedback summaries, AI Findings and Opportunities, Comprehensive feedback reports, Scheduled tasks, Skills and shared skills library
- Connects to
- Zendesk, Slack, Intercom, G2 Reviews, Google Play, Jira, Azure DevOps, Salesforce, Amplitude, Mixpanel, Confluence, Google Drive
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI task creationNot stated
- AI status reports
Comprehensive feedback reports Business: Included Enterprise: Included
- AI auto-schedulingNot stated
- Custom AI agents
An agent built for product teams
- Workload and resource managementNot stated
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
Timeline & column-based roadmaps Business: Included Enterprise: Included
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
Connect Productboard to 25+ native integrations
- AI search across workNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
SAML SSO Business: Not available Enterprise: Included
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your data stays within your workspace and is never used to train external AI models."pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "Productboard meets ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II standards"security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2022 | "Productboard meets ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II standards"security |
| Single sign-on | SAML SSO on Enterprise | "SAML SSO Business: Not available Enterprise: Included"pricing |
| Trust center | Trust Portal available | "[Trust Portal](https://trust.productboard.com/"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Credit top-up ( plans)per 50-credit bundle | – | $5per month | 50 credits | – | "50-credit bundles for $5 on monthly plans" "600-credit bundles for $60/year on annual plans" |
| Business | – | – | 500 credits per maker per month | – | "Business includes 500 credits per maker each month." |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | 1500 base credits per month plus 800 per additional maker | – | "Enterprise includes 1,500 base credits plus 800 per additional maker each month." |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Pricing based on number of makers; minimum 5 makers "Pricing is based on the number of makers in your workspace."
- Billed beyond usage
- No overage billing; AI features pause until credits reset or a top-up is bought "You just won't be able to use Spark's AI features until your credits reset at your next monthly renewal, or until you purchase a top-up."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Productboard, Inc.
- Address
- 333 Bush Street, 20th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94104
- Online since
- May 31, 2007 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Hubert Palan and Daniel Hejl
- Customers
- "6000+ companies" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by top VC firms" their words
Productboard alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Productboard free?
No free plan is stated on Productboard's pricing page.
How much does Productboard cost?
Paid plans start at $5 per month billed yearly.
Does Productboard train AI on your data?
No, according to Productboard: "Your data stays within your workspace and is never used to train external AI models."