How much does Rocketlane cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial, extendable by one week on request
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 14-day free trial, extendable by one week on request
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Subscription charges are non-refundable
- Their pages disagree: GoCardless time-to-value improvement. "Scaled services to deliver 59% faster time-to-value" vs "How Rocketlane is helping GoCardless accelerate time-to-value for thei"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free trial signup with a work email "Start your free trial"
- Setup
- Implementation and onboarding packages cost extra; migration from other tools offered, typically within 30 days "Our dedicated team ensures a seamless, end-to-end migration process, typically completed within 30 days."
- When sales steps in
- Standard and Premium require a minimum of 5 team members "*minimum of 5 team members"
- Support
- Email and chat support for every customer "Every customer can reach us anytime via email and chat."
- Support
- Premium support with a TAM available "you can also opt for a premium support offering to get personalized support with a TAM, monthly ticket reviews, and holistic issue resolution."
What Rocketlane does
Rocketlane combines project delivery, a client portal, resource management, time tracking and financial management in one platform, with Nitro AI agents for governance, meetings, analysis and documentation. Standard and Premium are priced per team member per month billed annually, and Enterprise and Nitro tiers are sold through sales.
- Good for
- Professional services, onboarding and implementation teams (SaaS, fintech, marketing, IT services) delivering customer projects.
- Channels
- Slack, Mobile app, Email, Customer portal
- Main product
- Rocketlane PSA with Nitro AI agents
- Also includes
- Unlimited projects and customer members, Branded customer portal, Gantt, List and Kanban task views, Templates and SmartFill, Time tracking and timesheets, Custom automations
- Connects to
- Zapier, Hubspot, Jira, Slack, Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar, Salesforce, Workato, Snowflake
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI task creation
Projects agents convert SOWs into project plans automatically, enforce delivery discipline, and keep projects
- AI status reports
Automated Internal and External Status Updates
- AI auto-scheduling
Auto-allocation
- Custom AI agentsNot stated
- Workload and resource management
Capacity Management
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
All Tasks View (Gantt, List, Kanban)
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
Connect Rocketlane to the tools you use every day and eliminate work around work.
- AI search across workNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
SAML
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Rocketlane shall not use the Customer Data to train its artificial intelligence or machine learning models."terms |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "HIPAA Compliant"pricing |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 compliant; SOC2 Type II certification listed | "SOC2 Type II Certification"pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "GDPR Compliant"pricing |
| CCPA | CPRA (formerly CCPA) compliant | "(formerly CCPA) Compliant"pricing |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 compliant | "ISO 27001 Compliant"pricing |
| Single sign-on | SAML on Enterprise | "SAML"pricing |
| Trust center | Trust center available | "Trust center"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Fills add-onper user per month | $29monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "Add AI Fills to your current plan at **$29/ user/ month**" |
| Standardper team member/month billed annually | – | $49per month | 5 usersminimum of 5 team members | – | "modern, client-centric, end-to-end service delivery engine. standard ideal for expanding o" |
| Premiumper team member/month billed annually | – | $69per month | 5 usersminimum of 5 team members | – | "p admin and security privacy and sharing custom domains api premium great for teams desiri" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom Pricing" |
| Nitro Premium | Quote | – | – | – | "Nitro Premium" |
| Nitro Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Nitro Enterprise" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Subscription term set in the Order Form; payment due within 7 days of invoice "The Subscription Term shall be as set forth in the relevant Order Form."
- Refunds
- Subscription charges are non-refundable "all Subscription Charges are non-refundable."
- Auto renew
- Auto-renews unless written notice of non-renewal 30 days before term end "Your subscription to the Service(s) will auto-renew subject to the then current terms of the Order Form"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Rocketlane Corp
- Address
- 3524, Silverside Suite 35B, Wilmington, Delaware 19810-4929
- Online since
- Jun 27, 2013 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by modern professional services teams" their claim
Rocketlane alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Rocketlane free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial, extendable by one week on request. Paid plans start at $29/month.
How much does Rocketlane cost?
Paid plans start at $49 per month billed yearly, or $29 billed monthly.
Does Rocketlane train AI on your data?
No, according to Rocketlane: "Rocketlane shall not use the Customer Data to train its artificial intelligence or machine learning models."
Is Rocketlane HIPAA compliant?
Rocketlane says a HIPAA BAA is available.
