Home/AI project management software/Smartsheet

Smartsheet pricing

Work management platform with sheets, Gantt and other views, automations, dashboards and AI features for projects and portfolios.

Visit SmartsheetPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Smartsheet cost?

Paid plans start at $9/mo billed yearly or $12/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
30 days free, no credit card required
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • Free trial. 30 days free, no credit card required

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Try Smartsheet for free, Start now, Contact us, Watch a demo
Sign up
Self-serve trial and purchase for Pro and Business
"Start now"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise starts at 10+ Members, custom pricing
"Custom pricing 10+ Members"
Support
Premium Support: first response in 2 hours or less
"priority support with a first response time of 2 hours or less"

What Smartsheet does

Smartsheet is a work management platform for managing projects, portfolios and workflows, with AI tools such as Smart Assist and Smart Columns. It is sold as Pro, Business, Enterprise and Advanced Work Management plans, the first two bought online and the others through sales.

Good for
Teams and organizations managing projects, programs and portfolios, from small teams on Pro to enterprises needing SAML SSO, portfolios and company-wide controls.
Channels
Web app, Mobile app (Android and iOS)
Main product
Smartsheet
Also includes
Unlimited sheets, forms and reports, Gantt, table, board and calendar views, Smart Assist, Smart Columns, AI dashboard builder, Workload tracking (Business and up), Automations, Admin Center
Connects to
Microsoft Office 365, Google Workspace, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Adobe Creative Cloud, Power BI, Tableau, Anthropic's Claude, Google Gemini Enterprise, Microsoft Copilot, OpenAI's ChatGPT, ServiceNow
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • AI task creationNot stated
  • AI status reportsAsk questions about project health, surface risks, take action, and generate reports, directly from Teams, Out
  • AI auto-schedulingNot stated
  • Custom AI agentsNot stated
  • Workload and resource managementEssential features to see who's available, what they're working on, and to resolve overallocations.
  • Roadmaps and Gantt chartsA horizontal view that displays tasks, items, or project elements over time.
  • Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
  • Native integrationsIntegrate your favorite apps with Smartsheet, keeping all your work in sync and your team in the loop
  • AI search across workNot stated
  • SSO and admin controlsAllow employees to securely sign into Smartsheet with the organization's SAML-based SSO service.

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available"[Business Associate Agreement](/legal/hipaa-baa)"privacy
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onSAML-based SSO on Enterprise and Advanced Work Management"Allow employees to securely sign into Smartsheet with the organization's SAML-based SSO service."pricing
Trust centerTrust Center"A complete summary of Smartsheet security and reliability."home

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Proper Member/month $12 $9per month 10 users1-10 Members, unlimited Contributors – "$129 per Member/month" "$129 per Member/month"
Businessper Member/month $24 $19per month –3+ Members, unlimited Guests and Contributors – "$2419 per Member/month" "$2419 per Member/month"
Enterprise Quote – –10+ Members – "Custom pricing 10+ Members"
Advanced Work Management Quote – – – "Custom pricing Solutions for your needs"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Smartsheet Inc.
Online since
Apr 15, 2001
Domain registration date
Ships updates
2 in the last 12 months
Last on May 5, 2026, from their changelog
Customers
"85%+ of Fortune 500 companies"
their claim

Smartsheet alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Smartsheet free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 30 days free, no credit card required. Paid plans start at $12/month.

How much does Smartsheet cost?

Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly, or $12 billed monthly.

Is Smartsheet HIPAA compliant?

Smartsheet says a HIPAA BAA is available.