How much does Taskade cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan: up to 3 apps, 10 automation runs a month, 2 people, pay as you go for AI; starts with 0 credits (earn or buy). Published apps stay live on Free.
Watch out for
- Service stops at the limit. Generation stops when credit balance is used up; auto top-up can be enabled on paid plans
- No refunds on a long commitment. Charges non-refundable except where law requires, app store handles it, or Taskade ends paid plan without cause
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup "Sign up for free →"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise has volume terms from sales; custom SLAs via sales "Volume terms from sales"
- Support
- Priority support on Business "Priority support"
- Support
- Dedicated onboarding on Enterprise "Dedicated onboarding"
What Taskade does
Taskade Genesis turns one prompt into live apps, custom AI agents and automations that share workspace projects as memory. It is sold in Free, Pro, Business, Max and Enterprise tiers with AI credits, automation run limits and 100+ integrations.
- Good for
- Creators, agencies and small teams that want to build client portals, dashboards, CRMs and internal tools with AI agents and automations rather than classic project tracking.
- Channels
- Web, Desktop (Mac, Windows), Mobile (iOS, Android), Browser extensions (Chrome, Firefox, Edge)
- Main product
- Taskade Genesis
- Also includes
- Apps built from a prompt with hosting and a database, Custom AI agents trained on your files, Automations with triggers and actions, Projects with List, Board, Calendar, Table, Mind Map, Gantt and Org Chart views, Client sign-in on every app, Custom domains on paid plans
- Connects to
- Slack, Gmail, Microsoft Teams, Discord, WhatsApp, Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Box, GitHub, GitLab, Stripe
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI task creation
Describe your idea. Ship a living app with memory, agents, and automations wired in.
- AI status reportsNot stated
- AI auto-schedulingNot stated
- Custom AI agents
Unlimited AI agents trained on your files
- Workload and resource managementNot stated
- Roadmaps and Gantt charts
multiple project views (List, Board, Calendar, Table, Mind Map, Gantt, Org Chart)
- Meeting notes to tasksNot stated
- Native integrations
Taskade connects to 100+ services.
- AI search across workNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
Unlimited people and SAML single sign-on
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI project management software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your data is **never used to train AI models**."pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | not available | "We have no HIPAA Business Associate Agreement and Taskade should not be used as a system of record for that kind of data."privacy |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II in progress | "SOC 2 Type II compliance in progress"pricing |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SAML SSO on Business and up | "Unlimited people and SAML single sign-on"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/mo | $0 | – | 3 apps10 automation runs a month; 2 people | – | "$0/mo" |
| Pro/mo | – | $10per month | 50000 credits1,000 automation runs a month; 10 people | – | "$10/mo $120 billed yearly" |
| Business/mo | – | $25per month | 150000 credits10,000 automation runs a month; unlimited people | – | "$25/mo $300 billed yearly" |
| Max/mo | – | $100per month | –8x the AI credits of Pro | – | "$100/mo $1,200 billed yearly" |
| Enterprise/mo | – | $250per month | –22x the AI credits of Pro | – | "$250/mo $3,000 billed yearly" |
Free plan: Free plan: up to 3 apps, 10 automation runs a month, 2 people, pay as you go for AI; starts with 0 credits (earn or buy). Published apps stay live on Free.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Generation stops when credit balance is used up; auto top-up can be enabled on paid plans "generation stops the moment that balance is used up"
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Charges non-refundable except where law requires, app store handles it, or Taskade ends paid plan without cause "Charges are non-refundable, apart from three exceptions: where the law requires a refund, where an app store handles it, and where we end your paid plan without cause."
- Auto renew
- Paid plans renew automatically until cancelled "Paid plans renew automatically."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Taskcade Inc.
- Address
- San Francisco, California
- Online since
- Nov 19, 2011 Domain registration date
- Founder
- John Xie (CEO), Dionis Loire, Stan Chang (CTO)
- Funding
- Y Combinator S19 "[Y Combinator (S19)](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/taskade)"
- Customers
- "Teams at Nike, Netflix, Airbnb, Tesla, Disney, Adobe, 3M, ESPN and thousands of startups and agencies" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by Y Combinator and leading investors" their words
Taskade alternatives
Atlassian Jira$8.48 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Teamwork.com$9.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wrike$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Productive$12 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Hive$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ONES$3.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Projects$4 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Taskade free?
Yes. Free plan: up to 3 apps, 10 automation runs a month, 2 people, pay as you go for AI; starts with 0 credits (earn or buy). Published apps stay live on Free.
How much does Taskade cost?
Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly.
Does Taskade train AI on your data?
No, according to Taskade: "Your data is **never used to train AI models**."
Is Taskade HIPAA compliant?
Taskade says a HIPAA BAA is not available.