How much does Carly cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No overage charges. no auto-charge; credits are prepaid
- Free plan. Free plan includes MCP access, 10 Zapier-style workflows, multi-calendar view and Task Manager
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Personal, Organization and Free plans "Get started"
- Setup
- AI receptionist, business SMS and calling set up via a booked call "Business SMS, calling, and the AI receptionist are add-ons for Organization teams, billed separately from your seats."
- When sales steps in
- Receptionist add-on and Enterprise require booking a call "Book a call"
- Support
- Dedicated human support on Personal plan "Dedicated human support"
What Carly does
Carly (formerly CalBot) lets users create AI agents by emailing or CCing her to handle scheduling, email, CRM and recurring tasks across connected apps. An AI receptionist, business SMS and calling are add-ons for Organization teams, set up through a booked call.
- Good for
- Individuals and teams who want an AI executive assistant for email, calendar and workflow automation; the receptionist is only an add-on for Organization teams.
- Channels
- Email, SMS, Slack, Chat, Phone calls (Organization add-on)
- Main product
- Carly AI personal assistant
- Also includes
- Custom agents with own name, email, integrations, Thousands of app integrations, Scheduled tasks, Persistent memory, AI-native CRM, Group scheduling, booking links, availability polls
- Connects to
- Slack, Gmail, Outlook, Drive, Salesforce, HubSpot, PagerDuty, Datadog, Sentry, Auth0, Cloudflare, ServiceNow
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Answers calls with AI
AI receptionist
- Books appointments
Group scheduling, booking links, and availability polls — handles messy multi-person threads
- Transfers to a personNot stated
- Texts callers
SMS — text your agent
- Connects to your tools
Thousands of app integrations — Slack, Gmail, Outlook, Drive, Salesforce, HubSpot, and more
- Other languages
80+ languages
- Takes messagesNot stated
- Answers 24/7
24/7 responses within two minutes
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI receptionists. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/month | $0 | – | – | – | "$0 /month" |
| Personal/month | $35 | – | 200 credits | – | "$35 /month" |
| Organization/seat/month | $35 | – | – | – | "$35 /seat/month" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: Free plan includes MCP access, 10 Zapier-style workflows, multi-calendar view and Task Manager
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- no auto-charge; credits are prepaid "No. There is no auto-charge feature. Credits are prepaid: you buy them, you use them, and if you run out you buy more."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- CalBot
- Online since
- Jul 4, 2025 Domain registration date
Carly alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Carly free?
Yes. Free plan includes MCP access, 10 Zapier-style workflows, multi-calendar view and Task Manager Paid plans start at $35/month.
How much does Carly cost?
Paid plans start at $35 per month.
Allo
Dialzara
Retell AI
CloudTalk
JustCall
Ringly
CallRail Voice Assist
Phonely