Home/AI sales tools/Clay

Clay pricing

Clay is a GTM data and workflow platform that combines a data marketplace of 150+ providers, AI research agents, signals, and a visual workflow builder for prospecting and outreach.

AI sales toolsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit ClayPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Clay cost?

Paid plans start at $167/mo
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
14-day trial
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.clay.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free plan with 500 actions/mo and 100 data credits/mo, unlimited seats and tables, up to 200 rows per table

Watch out for

  • Their pages disagree: Number of GTM teams trusting Clay. "Trusted by more than 500,000 leading GTM teams of all sizes." vs "Trusted by more than 300,000 leading GTM teams of all sizes"

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start free trial, Get a demo, Start 14-day trial, or buy now
Sign up
Self-serve signup with free trial
"Start for free today. No credit card required."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise plan via demo
"Get a demo"
Support
Priority support queue on Growth; dedicated Slack channel on Enterprise
"Priority queue"

What Clay does

Clay lets teams enrich leads and accounts from many data vendors, track job-change and web intent signals, and run AI agents (Claygent) inside workflows that sync to CRMs, ad platforms and email sequencers. Plans are usage-based (Actions and Data Credits), with a free tier, a 14-day trial, and custom Enterprise pricing.

Good for
GTM, sales ops and marketing teams, and GTM engineers who want to build custom enrichment, outbound, inbound routing and account research workflows.
Channels
Email, Ads (LinkedIn, Meta, Google)
Main product
Clay GTM data enrichment and workflow orchestration platform
Also includes
Data marketplace with 150+ providers, Multi-provider waterfall enrichment, Claygent AI research agent, Signals (job changes, company news, social listening, web intent), Audiences, Native email sequencer
Connects to
Snowflake, Fivetran, Postgres, Databricks, BigQuery, HTTP API, Webhooks, CRMs
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • AI-written outbound emailsWrite 1:1 messaging for every prospect programmatically.
  • Autonomous AI SDR agentInbound SDR agent
  • Built-in lead dataBuy data from 200+ providers in one place
  • Call recording and analysisNot stated
  • AI meeting summariesNot stated
  • AI pipeline forecastingNot stated
  • Salesforce/HubSpot integrationAuto-sync & enrich CRM
  • Buyer intent signalsTrack web intent signals

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI sales tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"We are SOC 2 Type II compliant. Request our SOC 2 in our Trust Center."pricing
GDPRGDPR"Go to market anywhere in the world — let us handle compliance with local laws."pricing
CCPACCPA"Support your customer base with opt out and DNC support."pricing
PCINot stated
ISO 27001ISO 27001"ISO 27001 +"pricing
Single sign-onEnterprise"Single Sign-On (SSO/SAML)"pricing
Trust centerTrust Center"Request our SOC 2 in our Trust Center."pricing

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free $0 – 500 actions100 data credits/mo; up to 200 rows per table – "Includes 500 actions/mo"
Launch/mo $167 – 15000 actions – "$167/mo"
Growth/mo $446 – 40000 actions – "$446/mo"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Custom"
Their pages disagree: Number of GTM teams trusting Clay"Trusted by more than 500,000 leading GTM teams of all sizes." vs "Trusted by more than 300,000 leading GTM teams of all sizes"

Free plan: Free plan with 500 actions/mo and 100 data credits/mo, unlimited seats and tables, up to 200 rows per table

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Can top up credits at a 30% premium on Launch and Growth
"Buy more at a 30% premium"
Contract
Enterprise requires annual commitment
"custom pricing with annual commitment"
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Clay Labs Inc.
Online since
Nov 13, 1992
Domain registration date
Ships updates
11 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 12, 2026, from their changelog
Funding
Employees allowed to sell shares at a $5b valuation
"Clay allows employees to sell shares at a $5b valuation."
Customers
"Trusted by more than 500,000 GTM teams"
their claim

Clay alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Clay free?

Yes. Free plan with 500 actions/mo and 100 data credits/mo, unlimited seats and tables, up to 200 rows per table Paid plans start at $167/month.

How much does Clay cost?

Paid plans start at $167 per month.