How much does Cognism cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: postal address. "Cognism Limited, C/O Worldwide Corporate Advisors, 30–34 New Bridge St" vs "C/O Worldwide Corporate Advisors, St Clements House, 27 Clements Lane,"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- After onboarding you can start straight away "After initial onboarding, you'll be able to get started straight away."
- When sales steps in
- Teams with at least 5 salespeople see most value "Teams with at least 5 salespeople often see the most value"
- Support
- Live chat support and account manager (listed in feature comparison) "Live chat support"
What Cognism does
Cognism sells a sales prospecting platform (Standard and Pro packages) and a CRM Enrichment product built on its B2B contact data. It also offers MCP and API access, intent data from Bombora, and exports to CRMs such as Salesforce and HubSpot.
- Good for
- Enterprise and mid-market sales, marketing and RevOps teams in B2B, especially those prospecting into Europe, with at least 5 salespeople.
- Channels
- Web app, Browser extension (LinkedIn), API, MCP (AI assistants), CRM integrations
- Main product
- Cognism Sales Intelligence (B2B prospecting platform with contact data)
- Also includes
- Contact and company data (emails, mobiles, job titles), Phone-verified mobile numbers, On-demand mobile verification (Pro), Intent data via Bombora (Pro), Hiring, funding and job change signals, AI company research, AI search, AI persona builder
- Connects to
- Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Claude, ChatGPT
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- AI-written outbound emailsNot stated
- Autonomous AI SDR agentNot stated
- Built-in lead data
Emails, mobiles, job titles and work history
- Call recording and analysisNot stated
- AI meeting summariesNot stated
- AI pipeline forecastingNot stated
- Salesforce/HubSpot integration
Export seamlessly to Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive and more
- Buyer intent signals
Cognism uses Bombora's Company Surge® data to pinpoint accounts currently researching topics related to your o
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI sales tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "We are certified SOC2 type II compliant"security |
| GDPR | Aligned with GDPR | "Our data collection and processing practices adhere to GDPR and CCPA guidelines"security |
| CCPA | Aligned with CCPA | "Our data collection and processing practices adhere to GDPR and CCPA guidelines"security |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certified | "We are ISO 27001 & ISO 27701 certified"security |
| Single sign-on | Listed as a feature in the pricing comparison; plan not stated in text | "SSO"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.cognism.com/ | "Visit Trust Centre"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Quote | – | 5 users | – | "For teams that need core prospecting workflows · 5 seats included" |
| Pro | Quote | – | 5 users | – | "For teams that need advanced prospecting workflows · 5 seats included" |
| CRM Enrichment | Quote | – | – | – | "Available as a standalone product" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Contacts redeemed can be used throughout the contract "Once a contact has been redeemed, your team can continue using that record throughout the contract."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Cognism Limited
- Address
- C/O Worldwide Corporate Advisors, 30–34 New Bridge Street, London EC4V 6BJ, Unit
- Online since
- May 26, 2014 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "4000+ revenue teams" their claim
Cognism alternatives
Lavender$27 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Reply.io$49 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
HubSpot Sales Hub (Breeze AI)$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Expandi$79 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
lemlist$16 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Salesmate$23 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Momentum$69 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SalesRobot$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Cognism free?
No free plan is stated on Cognism's pricing page.
