How much does AnswerForce cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. Prices subject to change without prior notice
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Yes, overage rate per additional minute
- Going over the Intro allowance costs $2 per minute or chat. Included: 200 minutes.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup via Choose button on pricing page "Choose"
- Setup
- Activate in minutes, then a welcome call to customize script and set up call forwarding "You can sign-up and activate your service in a matter of minutes. You'll then receive a welcome call from us."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What AnswerForce does
AnswerForce provides 24/7 live call answering, appointment setting, lead qualification and live chat, delivered by remote receptionists. Plans are monthly bundles of minutes with a per-minute overage, and can be bought online.
- Good for
- Small business owners, contractors and home or field service companies (HVAC, plumbing, electrical, restoration, roofing, etc.) that want every call answered by a person.
- Channels
- phone, live chat, text, email, mobile app
- Main product
- 24/7 live call answering
- Also includes
- 24/7 Live Answering, Live Chat, Business Phone Line, Scheduling Solutions, Mobile app, Team Messaging
- Connects to
- ServiceTitan, Workiz, QuickBooks, Jobber, Encircle, Zapier, Housecall Pro, FieldPulse, Salesforce, Service Fusion, Improveit360, HubSpot
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Real people answer
We pledge to use real people in customer interactions.
- Answers 24/7
Every plan comes with 24/7 coverage and a suite of powerful services.
- Books appointments
the AnswerForce team can help [book appointments](/answering-services/appointment-setting), make follow-up cal
- Transfers callsNot stated
- Takes messages
Immediately after every call, you'll receive a summary via the [AnswerForce app](/app). The summary contains n
- Spanish or other languages
You also get [bilingual call answering](/answering-services/bilingual-answering) in English and Spanish.
- Connects to your tools
Integrate with the tools you already know and love.
- Spam calls not chargedNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Answering services. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Intro/month | $349 | – | 200 minutes | $2/minute or chat | "$349/month" |
| Most popular/month | $389 | – | 300 minutes | $1.85/minute or chat | "$389/month" |
| Growth/month | $669 | – | 500 minutes | $1.85/minute or chat | "$669/month" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per minute, rounded up "All interactions are billed per-minute and rounded up to the nearest minute."
- Billed beyond usage
- Yes, overage rate per additional minute "If you exceed your allotted minutes in a month, you will be charged for additional minutes based on your plan's overage rate."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Prices subject to change without prior notice "Price, quantity and availability of any service are subject to change without prior notice."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- AnswerForce
- Online since
- Jun 12, 2003 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Top-rated by home and field service professionals" their claim
- Backing
- "Forbes Best Answering Service 2026" their words
AnswerForce alternatives
PATLive$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
ReceptionHQ MessageExpress$25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
AnswerFirst$30 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Specialty Answering Service$44 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Posh$65 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Moneypenny (US)$99 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Go Answer$175 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
AnswerConnect$350 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is AnswerForce free?
No free plan is stated on AnswerForce's pricing page. Paid plans start at $349/month.
How much does AnswerForce cost?
Paid plans start at $349 per month.
