How much does Amazon Bedrock cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Usage price
- $2/minute
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Amazon Bedrock does
Bedrock gives access to models from providers such as Anthropic, Meta, Mistral, OpenAI and Amazon, plus tools for agents, guardrails, knowledge bases and model customization. Pricing is per token by model and region, with batch, flex, priority and provisioned throughput options.
- Good for
- Teams building production generative AI applications and agents on AWS, including regulated industries that need compliance and private connectivity.
- Main product
- Amazon Bedrock
- Also includes
- Hundreds of foundation models, Amazon Bedrock AgentCore, Knowledge Bases, Guardrails, Model customization and fine-tuning, Model evaluation
- Connects to
- AWS PrivateLink, Amazon VPC
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Public API accessNot stated
- Long context windowNot stated
- Fine-tuning support
By combining multiple data customization tools—Knowledge Bases, Bedrock Data Automation, prompt engineering, a
- Tool and function callingNot stated
- Image and audio input
ingest and analyze multi-modal data
- SOC 2 compliance
Bedrock is in scope for common compliance standards including ISO, SOC, CSA STAR Level 2
- Zero data retention option
Bedrock never stores or uses your data to train models
- VPC or on-prem deployment
You can use AWS PrivateLink to establish private connectivity from your Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) to
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Large language models. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "your data is not shared with model providers, and is not used to improve the base models"privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "is HIPAA eligible"privacy |
| SOC 2 | in scope | "Bedrock is in scope for common compliance standards including ISO, SOC, CSA STAR Level 2"privacy |
| GDPR | customers can use Bedrock in compliance with the GDPR | "customers can use Bedrock in compliance with the GDPR"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO in scope | "Bedrock is in scope for common compliance standards including ISO, SOC, CSA STAR Level 2"privacy |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cohere Rerank 3.5 on-demandper 1,000 queries | $2per minute | – | – | – | "| Rerank 3.5 | $2.00 |" |
| DeepSeek v3.2 on-demand input (US regions)per 1M input tokens | $0.62per minute | – | – | – | "| DeepSeek v3.2 | $ 0.62 | $ 1.85 |" |
| DeepSeek v3.2 on-demand output (US regions)per 1M output tokens | $1.85per minute | – | – | – | "| DeepSeek v3.2 | $ 0.62 | $ 1.85 |" |
| Mistral Large 3 on-demand input (US regions)per 1M input tokens | $0.50per minute | – | – | – | "| Mistral Large 3 | $ 0.50 | $ 1.50 |" |
| Mistral Large 3 on-demand output (US regions)per 1M output tokens | $1.50per minute | – | – | – | "| Mistral Large 3 | $ 0.50 | $ 1.50 |" |
| Cohere Command provisioned throughput (no commitment)per hour per model | $49.50per minute | – | – | – | "| Cohere Command | $49.50 | $39.60 | $23.77 |" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Amazon Web Services, Inc.
- Customers
- "More than 100,000 organizations worldwide" their claim
Amazon Bedrock alternatives
Mistral AI$5.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Hugging Face$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cohere$2,000 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AI21 Labs$0.20 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Alibaba QwenQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Amazon Bedrock free?
No free plan is stated on Amazon Bedrock's pricing page.
Does Amazon Bedrock train AI on your data?
No, according to Amazon Bedrock: "your data is not shared with model providers, and is not used to improve the base models"
Is Amazon Bedrock HIPAA compliant?
Amazon Bedrock says a HIPAA BAA is available.
