Home/Large language models/Hugging Face

Hugging Face pricing

Hugging Face is a platform for hosting and sharing machine learning models, datasets and apps, with paid compute and team plans.

Large language modelsFree planPriced per minuteSelf-serve + sales
Visit Hugging FacePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Hugging Face cost?

Paid plans start at $9/mo
Free plan
Yes
Usage price
$0.03/minute
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from huggingface.co/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free account with unlimited public models, datasets and applications; paid plans add private storage, compute and team features
  • Notice before price changes. Prices stay fixed during the initial subscription term; adjusted fees apply after the term

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Usage based fees above allotted usage are billed as they go
  • No refunds on a long commitment. Fees are non-refundable

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get Pro, Get Team (via credit card), Talk to sales
Sign up
Self-serve sign up
"Sign Up"
Setup
Instant setup for Team
"Instant setup for growing teams"
When sales steps in
Enterprise plan through sales
"Talk to sales"
Support
Dedicated support on Enterprise
"Dedicated support"
Support
Priority Support listed under Team & Enterprise
"Priority Support"

What Hugging Face does

Hugging Face runs a hub where users publish models, datasets and Spaces, plus open source libraries, an Inference Providers API, dedicated Inference Endpoints and Team and Enterprise plans. Pricing covers PRO, Team and Enterprise subscriptions, storage per TB, and hourly GPU and CPU compute.

Good for
ML engineers, researchers and teams who want to host, share and deploy open models, datasets and demos, with paid options for private repos, SSO and dedicated inference.
Channels
Web app, Python libraries, GitHub, Discord, Forum
Main product
Hugging Face Hub (models, datasets, Spaces) with Inference Providers and Inference Endpoints
Also includes
Hub for models, datasets and Spaces, Inference Providers unified API, Inference Endpoints dedicated deployment, Spaces hardware including ZeroGPU, Storage Buckets, Open source libraries (Transformers, Diffusers, PEFT, TRL, TGI)
Connects to
AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, GitHub
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Public API accessAccess 45,000+ models from leading AI providers through a single, unified API with no service fees.
  • Long context windowNot stated
  • Fine-tuning supportParameter-efficient finetuning for large language models
  • Tool and function callingNot stated
  • Image and audio inputNot stated
  • SOC 2 complianceNot stated
  • Zero data retention optionNot stated
  • VPC or on-prem deploymentNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Large language models. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRPrivacy policy addresses GDPR obligations"General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679"privacy
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onavailable on Team"SSO support (SAML & OIDC)"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
PRO/month $9 – 2 dollars of inference credits – "$9 /month"
Team/month per user $20 – – – "$20 /month per user"
Enterprise/month per user $50 – – – "$50 /month per user"
Inference Endpoints/hour $0.03per minute – – – "Dedicated inference, starting at $0.033/hour."

Free plan: Free account with unlimited public models, datasets and applications; paid plans add private storage, compute and team features

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Usage based fees above allotted usage are billed as they go
"which apply if you go over your allotted usage"
Contract
Enterprise plan has annual commitments
"Managed billing with annual commitments"
Refunds
Fees are non-refundable
"All fees are non-refundable and exclusive of any applicable taxes"
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Prices stay fixed during the initial subscription term; adjusted fees apply after the term
"prices will remain fixed during the term of your initial subscription"

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Hugging Face, Inc.
Address
9 rue des Colonnes, 75002 Paris, France (EU main establishment)
Customers
"More than 400,000 organizations"
their claim

Hugging Face alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Hugging Face free?

Yes. Free account with unlimited public models, datasets and applications; paid plans add private storage, compute and team features Paid plans start at $9/month.

How much does Hugging Face cost?

Paid plans start at $9 per month.