How much does Anyscale cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- $100 in Anyscale credits on signup (one-time credit, not time-limited as stated)
- Usage price
- $0.01/minute
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Pay-as-you-go is month-to-month; prepaid committed services are invoiced in full on order
- Free trial. $100 in Anyscale credits on signup (one-time credit, not time-limited as stated)
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Excess usage is invoiced monthly in arrears
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with a free account and $100 credit "Start building with a free Anyscale account and access to dozens of code templates on Anyscale Platform."
- Setup
- Hosted option is fully managed with no setup required "Fully managed infrastructure with no setup required."
- When sales steps in
- Committed contracts and NVIDIA H/B/GB GPU pricing require contacting sales "Committed contracts"
- Support
- Hosted: business hours only, 5 case submissions "Business hours only"
- Support
- BYOC: enterprise SLAs with 24x7 coverage, unlimited cases "Enterprise SLAs with 24x7 coverage"
What Anyscale does
Anyscale is a hosted and bring-your-own-cloud platform built on the open source Ray engine for distributed training, data curation, batch embedding generation, and post-training of AI models. Billing is pay-as-you-go by instance hour in Anyscale credits, with committed contracts available through sales.
- Good for
- AI and ML teams, especially foundation model builders, that need to scale data-intensive training and inference pipelines across GPU clusters and clouds.
- Channels
- Web console, Python SDK (Ray), Code templates
- Main product
- Anyscale Platform (managed Ray)
- Also includes
- Distributed model training with Ray Train, Multimodal data curation with Ray Data, Batch embedding generation, Post-training with SkyRL and veRL, Hosted and bring-your-own-cloud deployment, Code templates
- Connects to
- MongoDB, Redis, Databricks, Snowflake, Prefect, Airflow, Dagster, Hugging Face, Lightning, PyTorch, Keras, Hudi
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Public API accessNot stated
- Long context windowNot stated
- Fine-tuning support
Fine-tune an LLM to perform batch inference and online serving for entity recognition.
- Tool and function callingNot stated
- Image and audio inputNot stated
- SOC 2 complianceNot stated
- Zero data retention optionNot stated
- VPC or on-prem deployment
Deploy inside your own cloud, or on-prem.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Large language models. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Anyscale shall not, nor shall it permit any AI Services to, use Customer Property to train, fine-tune, or improve any artificial intelligence or machine learning model"terms |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Privacy notice includes a supplemental CCPA annex | "Annex A – Supplemental CCPA Privacy Notice"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SSO, SAML, SCIM supported (plan not stated) | "Access controls and authentication including SSO, SAML, SCIM, and audit logs for secure multi-team security and governance."home |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay as you go (Hosted and BYOC), CPU Only/hr | $0.01per minute | – | – | – | "CPU Only AC 0.0135 /hr" |
| Pay as you go, NVIDIA T4/hr | $0.57per minute | – | – | – | "NVIDIA T4 AC 0.5682 /hr" |
| Pay as you go, NVIDIA L4/hr | $0.95per minute | – | – | – | "NVIDIA L4 AC 0.9542 /hr" |
| Pay as you go, NVIDIA A10G/hr | $1.36per minute | – | – | – | "NVIDIA A10G AC 1.3635 /hr" |
| Pay as you go, NVIDIA A100/hr | $4.96per minute | – | – | – | "NVIDIA A100 AC 4.9591 /hr" |
| NVIDIA H/B/GB GPU families | Quote | – | – | – | "NVIDIA H/B/GB GPU families [Contact Us](/contact-sales)" |
| Committed contracts | Quote | – | – | – | "Unlock volume discounts and other benefits that scales with your usage." |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Excess usage is invoiced monthly in arrears "all excess usage will be invoiced monthly in arrears"
- Contract
- Pay-as-you-go is month-to-month; prepaid committed services are invoiced in full on order "Fees for all prepaid committed Anyscale Services will be invoiced in full upon execution of the applicable Order Form"
- Refunds
- Fees are non-refundable except as expressly provided "All payment of Fees are non-refundable and non-transferable except as expressly provided in this Agreement."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Anyscale, Inc.
- Address
- 600 Harrison Street, 4th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94107
- Online since
- Jan 31, 2000 Domain registration date
- Funding
- Anyscale to join Nscale, which acquires Anyscale "Anyscale to Join Nscale"
- Customers
- "500M+ all-time Ray downloads, 41K+ GitHub stars, 1.2k+ contributors" their claim
Anyscale alternatives
Mistral AI$5.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Hugging Face$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cohere$2,000 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AI21 Labs$0.20 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Alibaba QwenQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Anyscale free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: $100 in Anyscale credits on signup (one-time credit, not time-limited as stated).
Does Anyscale train AI on your data?
No, according to Anyscale: "Anyscale shall not, nor shall it permit any AI Services to, use Customer Property to train, fine-tune, or improve any artificial intelligenc"
