How much does Meta Llama cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve API login "Direct, self-serve and affordable access to Muse models."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Meta Llama does
Meta offers Muse models (Wonder, Spark, Glimmer, Image, Voice Transcribe) and SAM 3.1 through the Meta Model API, the Muse Code terminal tool and OpenRouter. Muse Spark Open is an 816B open-weight model that can be downloaded, self-served or fine-tuned.
- Good for
- Developers building coding agents, long-running agentic workflows, computer-use agents and multimodal apps.
- Channels
- Meta Model API, Muse Code CLI, OpenRouter, Hugging Face, GitHub
- Main product
- Meta Model API and Muse models
- Also includes
- Muse Wonder, Muse Wonder Full, Muse Spark 1.3, Muse Spark Open, Muse Glimmer, Muse Image
- Connects to
- OpenAI SDK compatible clients, OpenRouter, OpenCode, SGLang, vLLM, Apple MLX, Hugging Face
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Public API access
Direct, self-serve and affordable access to Muse models.
- Long context windowNot stated
- Fine-tuning support
Serve it with SGLang, vLLM or Apple MLX, run it on hosted APIs, or fine-tune it.
- Tool and function calling
calls tools in parallel and recovers from errors
- Image and audio input
Built for agentic workflows, coding, computer use & multimodal perception.
- SOC 2 complianceNot stated
- Zero data retention optionNot stated
- VPC or on-prem deployment
Serve it with SGLang, vLLM or Apple MLX, run it on hosted APIs, or fine-tune it.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Large language models. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Meta Llama's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Nov 1, 1994 Domain registration date
Meta Llama alternatives
Mistral AI$5.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Hugging Face$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cohere$2,000 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AI21 Labs$0.20 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Alibaba QwenQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Meta Llama free?
No free plan is stated on Meta Llama's pricing page.