How much does Snowflake Cortex AI cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup available "start for free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Virtual Private Snowflake requires talking to sales "Talk to Sales"
- Support
- Support and Priority Support offered "Priority Support"
What Snowflake Cortex AI does
Snowflake is a fully managed data platform covering data engineering, analytics, AI and applications, sold in Standard, Enterprise, Business Critical and Virtual Private Snowflake editions. Its AI products named on the pages include Snowflake CoCo (a coding agent), Snowflake CoWork (a work agent) and Cortex AI.
- Good for
- Enterprises that want to run data, analytics and AI agents on one governed platform, including regulated industries.
- Main product
- Snowflake AI Data Cloud
- Also includes
- Data engineering, Analytics, AI (LLMs and ML models customized with your data), Applications and collaboration, Transactions, Snowflake CoCo AI coding agent
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Public API accessNot stated
- Long context windowNot stated
- Fine-tuning supportNot stated
- Tool and function callingNot stated
- Image and audio inputNot stated
- SOC 2 complianceNot stated
- Zero data retention optionNot stated
- VPC or on-prem deployment
Virtual Private Snowflake (VPS) includes all the features of Business Critical Edition, but in a completely se
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Large language models. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust Center link in footer | "Trust Center"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | – | – | – | – | "An entry-level, introductory offering providing access to core functionality." |
| Enterprise | – | – | – | – | "Most popular and addresses the needs of high-growth, large-scale customers." |
| Business Critical | – | – | – | – | "Offers functionality for highly regulated industries with regulations of sensitive data." |
| Virtual Private Snowflake | Quote | – | – | – | "Talk to Sales" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- On-demand or pre-paid capacity "There are two ways to buy the Snowflake Service: On-demand or pre-paid capacity."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Snowflake Inc.
- Address
- Menlo Park, Calif.
- Online since
- Jul 8, 1995 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Thousands of organizations; 12,062 global customers" their claim
Snowflake Cortex AI alternatives
Mistral AI$5.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Hugging Face$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Cohere$2,000 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AI21 Labs$0.20 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Alibaba QwenQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Snowflake Cortex AI free?
No free plan is stated on Snowflake Cortex AI's pricing page.
