Home/MLOps platforms/Free plans

Free MLOps platforms

9 of 22 MLOps platforms have a free plan you can keep. The lowest first paid price among them is ClearML at $15/user.

22 MLOps platforms read9 free plansChecked Oct 29, 2026

Free plans (9)

Their limits are stated in different terms, so they aren't ranked against each other. Ordered by first paid price.

ToolStated limitsWhat makes you upgradeFirst paid priceKind
ClearMLRead Oct 29, 2026 Community plan: $0 for teams up to 3, no credit card required. Includes 100GB free artifact storage, 1GB metric events and 1M API calls per month, with core features such as experiment management, pipelines and model repository."$0 No credit card required"Source Pro adds pay-as-you-go usage beyond that $15/userPro Free plan
CometRead Oct 29, 2026 Opik Free Cloud: 25k spans per month, up to 10 team members, 60-day retention. Opik open source is free to self-host. MLOps Free: 1 user, 100GB, fair usage limits; workspaces not opened in the UI for 90 days are deleted."25k spans per month"Source Not found $19/userMLOps Pro Free plan
TrueFoundryRead Oct 29, 2026 Developer plan is free forever for up to 3 users, with 10K requests and tool calls per user per month, LLM and MCP Gateway, and 7-day log retention"Free for up to 3 users"Source More than 10,000 requests & tool calls / user / month: Pro includes 20,000 $25/userPro Free plan
ZenMLRead Oct 29, 2026 Open Source is free and self-hosted on your own infrastructure, with ZenML and Kitaru under Apache 2.0 and community support."ZenML and Kitaru, Apache 2.0"Source Not found $39/moStarter Free to self-host
Weights & BiasesRead Oct 29, 2026 Free plan for personal development: experiment tracking, tracing, evaluations, scorers, assets registry, community support; up to 5 model seats, 5 GB/mo storage, 1 GB/mo Weave ingestion."Designed for personal development of AI applications and models"Source More than 5 model seats: Pro includes 10 $60/moPro Free plan
Amazon SageMakerRead Oct 29, 2026 SageMaker Unified Studio Free Tier: always-free core requests (setup, project, user and policy management) plus carried-over AWS Free Tier allocations; SageMaker Catalog gives each account 20 MB metadata storage, 4,000 API requests and..."Each account where you create an Amazon DataZone domain gets 20 MB of free metadata storage, 4,000 free API requests, and 0.2 free compute units."Source Not found $0.04/credit Free plan
DatabricksRead Oct 29, 2026 Databricks Community Edition: a free, limited functionality platform for learning Spark. A Free Edition is also linked for learning data and AI tools."Databricks Community Edition is a free, limited functionality platform designed for anyone who wants to learn Spark."Source Not found No price found Free plan
JFrog ML (formerly Qwak)Read Oct 29, 2026 Free plan for dev environments: up to 100 QPU/month for a year, unlimited model versions, 1GB in-memory and 10GB storage, chat support. Production use moves to Pay As You Go."Up to 100 QPU/month for a year"Source Free cap: Up to 100 QPU/month for a year; up to 1GB in-memory and 10GB storage $1.20/QPU Free plan
MLflow (Managed MLflow)Read Oct 29, 2026 100% open source under Apache 2.0, free"100% open source under Apache 2.0 license. Forever free, no strings attached."Source Not found No price found Free to self-host

Free trial only (3)

  • DataRobot: Trial offered, length not stated
  • SAS Viya: Free trials offered on request; length not stated
  • Valohai: 14-day free trial with access to all features

Questions

Which MLOps platforms are free?

9 have a free plan you can keep, including Amazon SageMaker, ClearML, Comet, Databricks, JFrog ML (formerly Qwak), MLflow (Managed MLflow).

What do you pay after a free plan?

The lowest first paid price among tools with a free plan is $15/user (ClearML). Read from each vendor's own page.

How this page is made

Every limit is the vendor's own, read from its pages and quoted. A tool counts as a free plan when the text describes something you can keep using; a fixed number of days or a single batch of credits is listed separately. We don't test the plans. How prices are read.