How much does Bland cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Usage price
- $0.14/credit
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. Terms may change at any time without prior notice
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Enterprise go-live time. "Enterprise deployments go live in 30 days." vs "Enterprise deployments with custom integrations, number porting, and c"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup on Start plan, no card required "$0 platform fee. No card required."
- Setup
- Most teams deploy a first agent within a day on self-serve plans; enterprise follows a 28-day framework "Most teams deploy a first agent within a day on the self-serve plans."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise tier is contact sales "Talk to our team"
- Support
- Account and billing support on all plans; Slack channel and forward deployed engineers on Enterprise "Our forward-deployed engineering team works directly with yours to build, optimize, and scale the deployment."
What Bland does
Bland lets teams build, deploy and monitor AI phone agents that handle inbound and outbound calls, plus SMS and web chat on higher tiers. One per-minute rate covers the LLM, speech-to-text and text-to-speech, with telephony billed separately.
- Good for
- Regulated and high-volume call operations (healthcare, insurance, financial services) replacing IVRs, scheduling, collections and call-center work, plus developers who want a self-serve start.
- Channels
- Phone (inbound and outbound), SMS, Web chat, iMessage, WhatsApp
- Main product
- Bland voice AI agent platform
- Also includes
- LLM, speech-to-text and text-to-speech in the per-minute rate, Conversational Pathways, Integrations and automations, Knowledge bases, Inbound number on signup (Start), Uptime SLA 99.9%
- Connects to
- Twilio, SIP, Genesys, Five9, NICE CXone, Amazon Connect, Talkdesk, RingCentral, Vonage, 3CX, Asterisk and FreePBX, Cisco UCM and CUBE
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Inbound calls
Answer inbound calls without a phone tree, from order status to fraud disputes.
- Outbound calls
Agents work inbound and outbound, sound human, run on Bland's own infrastructure
- Phone numbers included
2 credits + an inbound number ($15/mo value).
- Choose your AI modelNot stated
- Choose the voice
Voice Limit
- Public API
Open REST API and webhooks cover everything custom.
- Connects to your tools
Connect voice and messaging AI to CRM, scheduling, telephony, and the rest of your stack.
- HIPAA option
HIPAA compliant with a signed BAA
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Voice agent platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "your customer data never trains other models"home |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "BAA, SSO, data residency"pricing |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type I and Type II | "Bland holds independently audited SOC 2 Type I and Type II reports"home |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant with a DPA | "GDPR compliant with a DPA"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | PCI DSS self-attested | "PCI DSS self-attested"pricing |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 certified | "Bland is also FedRAMP 20x Class A certified and ISO 27001 certified."pricing |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "BAA, SSO, data residency"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.bland.ai/ | "Go to Trust Center"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Build platform fee/month | $299 | – | – | – | "$299/month platform fee" |
| Start/min | $0.14per credit | – | 2 credits10 concurrent calls, 100 calls/day, 100 calls/hour, 1 voice, | – | "$0.14/min" |
| Build/min | $0.12per minute | – | –$299/month platform fee, 50 concurrent calls, 2,000 calls/da | – | "$0.12/min" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | UnlimitedUnlimited daily and hourly caps; concurrency sized to volume | – | "Contracted to your volume." |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Enterprise plans are contracted based on volume "Enterprise plans are contracted based on volume, dedicated infrastructure, and compliance requirements."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Terms may change at any time without prior notice "Bland AI reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to modify these Terms, including the Privacy Policy and other policies incorporated herein, at any time and without prior notic"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Intelliga Corp DBA Bland AI
- Online since
- Jul 30, 2023 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 10 in the last 12 months Last on Aug 3, 2026, from their changelog
- Founder
- Isaiah Granet, co-founder and CEO
- Funding
- $50M+ raised "$50M+raised"
- Customers
- "250+ enterprise customers" their claim
- Backing
- "Angel investors include Max Levchin (PayPal) and Jeff Lawson (Twilio)" their words
Bland alternatives
Intercom Fin Voice$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Retell AI$0.07 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
ElevenLabs Agents$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
CognigyQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Bland free?
No free plan is stated on Bland's pricing page. Paid plans start at $299/month.
How much does Bland cost?
Paid plans start at $299 per month.
Does Bland train AI on your data?
No, according to Bland: "your customer data never trains other models"
Is Bland HIPAA compliant?
Bland says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
