How much does Cognigy cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- A free Cognigy.AI trial exists; duration not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. A free Cognigy.AI trial exists; duration not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free trial access exists "7. Instant Access to Free Cognigy.AI Trial"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Help Center "Help Center"
What Cognigy does
Cognigy.AI is an enterprise platform for building AI agents across voice, chat and messaging, with integrations for contact center systems such as Avaya, AWS, Genesys, NiCE, Microsoft and 8x8. The pages show no public pricing; the call to action is a demo.
- Good for
- Large enterprises in airlines, automotive, banking, healthcare, insurance, retail, telecom and utilities automating customer service, often on top of existing contact center systems.
- Channels
- Voice, Chat & Messaging
- Main product
- Cognigy.AI
- Also includes
- AI Agents for Voice, AI Agents for Chat & Messaging, AI-Powered Agent Assist, AI Agents for Sales & Marketing, Knowledge AI, Agent Evaluation
- Connects to
- Avaya, AWS, Genesys, NiCE, Microsoft, 8x8
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Inbound callsNot stated
- Outbound callsNot stated
- Phone numbers includedNot stated
- Choose your AI modelNot stated
- Choose the voiceNot stated
- Public APINot stated
- Connects to your tools
Contact Center AI Integrations
- HIPAA option
Cognigy complies with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Voice agent platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "Cognigy complies with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)"security |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"security |
| GDPR | compliant | "Cognigy complies with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)"security |
| CCPA | compliant | "Cognigy complies with the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA)"security |
| PCI | PCI DSS - SAQ D, Merchant | "PCI DSS - SAQ D, Merchant"security |
| ISO 27001 | certified | "ISO 27001"security |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.cognigy.com/ | "Trust Center"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Cognigy's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Cognigy GmbH
- Address
- Kesselstraße 3, 40221 Düsseldorf, Germany
- Online since
- Jun 5, 2016 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "DHL handles >30M service inquiries" their claim
- Backing
- "Named a Leader in the Forrester Wave 2026: Conversational AI Platforms for Custo" their words
Cognigy alternatives
Intercom Fin Voice$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Retell AI$0.07 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Bland$299 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
ElevenLabs Agents$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Cognigy free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: A free Cognigy.AI trial exists; duration not stated.
Is Cognigy HIPAA compliant?
Cognigy says a HIPAA BAA is available.
