Home/AI assistants/Asana AI

Asana AI pricing

Asana is a work management platform with built-in AI agents (AI Teammates), a no-code automation builder (AI Studio) and an AI assistant (Asana Dash).

AI assistantsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit Asana AIPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Asana AI cost?

Paid plans start at $10.99/mo billed yearly or $13.49/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from asana.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Personal plan is free forever for 2 users, with unlimited tasks and projects, list, board and calendar views, unlimited storage (100MB per file) and 100+ free integrations. AI Teammates and AI credits are listed only on paid plans.

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Sign up, Purchase now, Get started, Contact sales
Sign up
Self-serve sign up with Google, Microsoft or email
"Sign up with GoogleSign up with Microsoft"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise requires contacting sales
"Contact sales for pricing"
Support
Priority support for enterprise, with instructor-led trainings and Asana Academy
"Hit the ground running with priority support"

What Asana AI does

Asana combines task, project, goal and portfolio management with pre-built AI agents, a no-code workflow builder and 270+ app integrations. Plans run from a free Personal tier to Enterprise with SAML SSO, SCIM and compliance controls.

Good for
Cross-functional teams, agencies, IT and service teams, and large enterprises that want humans and AI agents to run project work together.
Channels
Web app, Desktop apps (macOS, Windows), iOS and Android apps, Email forwarding to x@mail.asana.com
Main product
Agentic Work Management (AI Teammates, AI Studio, Asana Dash, MCP and AI Connectors)
Also includes
AI Teammates (30+ pre-built agents), Asana Dash, AI Studio no-code workflow builder, Unlimited tasks and projects, Timeline and Gantt views, Reporting dashboards
Connects to
Slack, Google Drive, Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Zoom, Jira Cloud, Salesforce, Tableau, Power BI, Okta, Microsoft Entra ID, Splunk
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Team admin and SSOUse SAML‑based SSO so employees sign in through your identity provider and IT stays in control.
  • No training on your dataOur AI partners do not use your data to train their models.
  • Connects to company appsAsana integrates with 270+ apps so you can automate processes across your tech stack.
  • File and document analysisNot stated
  • Web search and researchNot stated
  • Custom assistants or agentsUse Asana's AI-powered no-code builder to design workflows, embed AI agents, and deploy workflows directly whe
  • Task and workflow automationDesign and automate routine workflows with our no-code builder. to enhance efficiency and reduce manual effort
  • Email and calendar integrationConnect Asana with your favorite tools like Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, and Slack to streamline workflows
  • Choice of AI modelsNot stated
  • API accessBuilding an app?[Learn about our API](https://developers.asana.com/docs/)

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Our AI partners do not use your data to train their models."security
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available"Business Associate Addendum (HIPAA)"terms
SOC 2SOC 2 (Type 2)"SOC 2 (Type 2)"enterprise
GDPRyes"GDPR"enterprise
CCPAUS State Privacy Laws"US State Privacy Laws"enterprise
PCINot stated
ISO 27001yes"ISO/IEC 27001"enterprise
Single sign-onSAML on Enterprise"SAML authentication"pricing
Trust centeryes"[See trust at Asana](/trust)"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
StarterPer user, per month billed annually $13.49 $10.99per month – – ", zoom and 100+ apps to centralize conversations and files. starter for small teams and pr" "Per user, per month billed annually. $13.49 billed monthly"
AdvancedPer user, per month billed annually $30.49 $24.99per month – – "tractors collaborate without increasing your license count. advanced for growing teams tha" "Per user, per month billed annually. $30.49 billed monthly"
PersonalFree forever – – 2 users – "$0 Free forever"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Contact sales for pricing"

Free plan: Personal plan is free forever for 2 users, with unlimited tasks and projects, list, board and calendar views, unlimited storage (100MB per file) and 100+ free integrations. AI Teammates and AI credits are listed only on paid plans.

Fine print

Auto renew
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
AI Studio additional credits can be purchased
"AI Studio (with additional credits for purchase)"
Billing increment
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated
Refunds
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Asana, Inc.
Address
633 Folsom Street, Suite 100, San Francisco, CA 94107, United States
Online since
Jan 21, 2009
Domain registration date
Founder
Dustin Moskovitz
Founder
Justin Rosenstein
Customers
"85% of Fortune 100 companies choose Asana"
their claim

Asana AI alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Asana AI free?

Yes. Personal plan is free forever for 2 users, with unlimited tasks and projects, list, board and calendar views, unlimited storage (100MB per file) and 100+ free integrations. AI Teammates and AI credits are listed only on paid plans. Paid plans start at $13.49/month.

How much does Asana AI cost?

Paid plans start at $10.99 per month billed yearly, or $13.49 billed monthly.

Does Asana AI train AI on your data?

No, according to Asana AI: "Our AI partners do not use your data to train their models."

Is Asana AI HIPAA compliant?

Asana AI says a HIPAA BAA is available.