Home/AI assistants/Fathom

Fathom pricing

AI meeting notetaker that records, transcribes and summarizes calls, with search and CRM sync.

AI assistantsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit FathomPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Fathom cost?

Paid plans start at $15/mo billed yearly or $19/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
Free trial on Premium, Team and Business (length not stated)
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from fathom.video/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Unlimited usage on Free. A flat price with no cap on usage.
  • Free plan. Free forever: unlimited recordings and transcriptions, bot-free (beta) or bot capture, instant AI call summaries, clips, playlists and search across calls.

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Sign up. Free forever. →, start free trial, BOOK A MEETING, Book a Demo
Sign up
Self-serve signup for Free, Premium, Team and Business
"Sign up. Free forever. →"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise requires talking to sales
"Talk to sales"
Support
Dedicated Success Manager & priority support SLAs on Enterprise
"Dedicated Success Manager & priority Support SLAs"

What Fathom does

Fathom records and transcribes video meetings (bot or bot-free capture) and produces AI summaries, action items and searchable call history. It syncs notes to tools like Slack, Salesforce and HubSpot, and offers free, individual and team plans.

Good for
Individuals and teams in sales, customer success, marketing, operations, HR and product who want automatic meeting notes and follow-ups.
Channels
Google Meet, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, iOS mobile app
Main product
AI meeting notetaker
Also includes
Unlimited recordings and transcription, Instant AI call summaries, AI action items, Ask Fathom AI search across calls, Clips and playlists, Trackers and keyword alerts
Connects to
Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Notion, Asana, Zapier, Make, ChatGPT, Claude, Gmail
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Team admin and SSOSSO & SCIM provisioning
  • No training on your dataNot stated
  • Connects to company appsMeeting notes, insights and action items sync automatically with your tools – Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Noti
  • File and document analysisNot stated
  • Web search and researchNot stated
  • Custom assistants or agentsCustom meeting bot
  • Task and workflow automationAutomate key meeting workflows using Zapier, Make.com, and more.
  • Email and calendar integrationAt account registration, our Service will link to your Google Calendar or Outlook Calendar.
  • Choice of AI modelsNot stated
  • API accessPublic API & MCP

The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?yes (de-identified data for in-house models; third parties not authorized)"We may use and create de-identified data generated from your User Content to train, customize or improve our in-house artificial intelligence models in order to improve our Service"terms
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available on Enterprise"HIPAA: signed BAA"pricing
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"SOC 2 Type II | GDPR | HIPAA Compliant | SSO / SCIM"home
GDPRGDPR"SOC 2 Type II | GDPR | HIPAA Compliant | SSO / SCIM"home
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise"SSO & SCIM provisioning"pricing
Trust centerhttps://trust.fathom.video/"Security & Compliance"home

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free $0 – Unlimited – "Free forever."
Team/month / per user (2 user min) $19 $15per month 2 users2 user minimum – "rs/sign up pricing to supercharge every meeting individuals teams monthly annually save 25" "rs/sign up pricing to supercharge every meeting individuals teams monthly annually save 25"
Premium/month / per user $20 $16per month – – "ries clips, playlists + search across calls for individuals premium $20 $16 $20 /month / p" "ries clips, playlists + search across calls for individuals premium $20 $16 $20 /month / p"
Business/month / per user (2 user min) $34 $25per month 2 users2 user minimum – "n using comments, folders, keyword alerts, + more for teams business $34 $25 $34 /month / " "n using comments, folders, keyword alerts, + more for teams business $34 $25 $34 /month / "
Enterprise Quote – – – "Talk to sales"

Free plan: Free forever: unlimited recordings and transcriptions, bot-free (beta) or bot capture, instant AI call summaries, clips, playlists and search across calls.

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
90 day guarantee on all plans
"90 day guarantee"
Auto renew
Subscriptions auto-renew monthly or annually until canceled
"your subscription will be automatically renewed on a monthly or annual basis as you select"
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Fathom Video Inc.
Address
2261 Market Street #4156, San Francisco, CA 94114
Customers
"Used at 500K+ companies"
their claim
Backing
"Fathom is now part of Superhuman"
their words

Fathom alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Fathom free?

Yes. Free forever: unlimited recordings and transcriptions, bot-free (beta) or bot capture, instant AI call summaries, clips, playlists and search across calls. Paid plans start at $19/month.

How much does Fathom cost?

Paid plans start at $15 per month billed yearly, or $19 billed monthly.

Does Fathom train AI on your data?

Yes (de-identified data for in-house models; third parties not authorized), according to Fathom: "We may use and create de-identified data generated from your User Content to train, customize or improve our in-house artificial intelligenc"

Is Fathom HIPAA compliant?

Fathom says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.