How much does Claude (Team / Enterprise) cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan with chat, web search, file creation, code execution, memory, connectors and up to 5 projects; paid plans add more usage, Claude Code and Research.
- Notice before price changes. Prices subject to change at vendor discretion
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Generally non-refundable, with exceptions
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup "Try Claude"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise 20 seat minimum "20 seat minimum"
What Claude (Team / Enterprise) does
Claude offers chat on web, desktop and mobile with web search, file creation, code execution, connectors, projects and memory, plus Claude Code on paid plans. Team and Enterprise plans add SSO, central admin, enterprise search and data controls, and the API is priced per million tokens.
- Good for
- Individuals, teams of 2 to 150, and large enterprises that want a general AI assistant, coding tool and API in one product.
- Channels
- Web, Desktop, iOS, Android, Claude in Chrome, Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook
- Main product
- Claude
- Also includes
- Chat on web, desktop and mobile, Web search, Create and edit files with code execution, Artifacts, Projects, Memory
- Connects to
- Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook, Chrome, Remote and local connectors, Desktop extensions
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Team admin and SSO
Central billing and administration
- No training on your data
No model training on your content by default
- Connects to company apps
Admin controls for remote and local connectors
- File and document analysis
Create and edit files with code execution
- Web search and research
Search the web, create files, and run code
- Custom assistants or agents
Build and deploy agents at scale with a suite of composable APIs.
- Task and workflow automation
Hand off and schedule tasks
- Email and calendar integration
Claude for Microsoft Outlook
- Choice of AI models
More Claude models
- API access
$100 to $200/month in API credits to build on the Claude Platform†
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no (Team and Enterprise by default); opt-out on Free, Pro, Max | "No model training on your content by default"pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "HIPAA-ready offering available"pricing |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Team and Enterprise | "Single sign-on (SSO)"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FreeFree for everyone | $0 | – | – | – | "Free for everyone" |
| Proper month, $200 billed up front | $20 | $17per month | – | – | "apps and tools create artifacts claude design, slides, docs pro for everyday work $17 per " "$20 if billed monthly." |
| Enterpriseper seat / month plus usage at API rates | – | $20per month | 20 seats minimum | – | "US$20/seat/month, billed annually, 20 seat minimum." |
| Team standard seatper seat / month | $25 | $20per month | – | – | "el trainingmore information opt-out opt-out opt-out opt-out team for teams of 2 to 150 get" "$25 if billed monthly." |
| Maxper month | $100 | – | –5x or 20x more usage than Pro | – | "From $100" |
| Team premium seatper seat / month | $125 | $100per month | – | – | "el trainingmore information opt-out opt-out opt-out opt-out team for teams of 2 to 150 get" "$125 if billed monthly." |
| Education plan | Quote | – | – | – | "Comprehensive access for all university members at discounted rates" |
Free plan: Free plan with chat, web search, file creation, code execution, memory, connectors and up to 5 projects; paid plans add more usage, Claude Code and Research.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Usage credits can be turned on at standard API rates when limits are hit "turn on [usage credits](https://support.claude.com/en/articles/12429409-manage-usage-credits-for-paid-claude-plans) to keep working at standard API rates"
- Contract
- Enterprise is annual only; Pro and Team can be monthly or annual "Enterprise plans are only available as annual subscriptions."
- Refunds
- Generally non-refundable, with exceptions "Payments are generally non-refundable"
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Prices subject to change at vendor discretion "Price and plans are subject to change at Anthropic's discretion."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Aug 4, 2018 Domain registration date
Claude (Team / Enterprise) alternatives
Fathom$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Notion AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon Q Business$3 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Salesforce Agentforce$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini (Workspace / Gemini Enterprise)$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Slack AI$7.25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ClickUp Brain$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Reclaim AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Claude (Team / Enterprise) free?
Yes. Free plan with chat, web search, file creation, code execution, memory, connectors and up to 5 projects; paid plans add more usage, Claude Code and Research. Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does Claude (Team / Enterprise) cost?
Paid plans start at $17 per month billed yearly, or $20 billed monthly.
Does Claude (Team / Enterprise) train AI on your data?
No (team and enterprise by default); opt-out on free, pro, max, according to Claude (Team / Enterprise): "No model training on your content by default"
Is Claude (Team / Enterprise) HIPAA compliant?
Claude (Team / Enterprise) says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
