How much does ClickUp Brain cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free Forever plan: unlimited tasks and members, 60 MB storage, 500 AI credits per workspace, 5 Spaces, 100 automation actions per workspace per month. No time limit; upgrade for more.
- Refunds offered. Full refund within 30 days of first purchase; not for sales-assisted purchases, renewals, or after trial/pilot
- Notice before price changes. Email notice at least 30 days before renewal
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Brain² Core/Free trial credits and Business credits per user. "1.5K credits */ user / mo · pooled*" vs "1,500/ user / mo · pooled"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card for free plan "Free forever. No credit card."
- Setup
- Self-serve onboarding on Enterprise, plus guided onboarding and professional services "Access complimentary resources, checklists, and templates to customize ClickUp at your pace, creating a workspace uniquely yours."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise is contact sales; Max also shows a Contact sales link "Contact Sales"
- Support
- 24/7 support on all plans "24/7 Support"
- Support
- Live chat support on Core and above "Live Chat Support"
- Support
- Priority support on Enterprise and Max "Priority Support"
What ClickUp Brain does
ClickUp combines tasks, docs, chat, and automations with an AI layer called Brain that searches workspace content, uses multiple AI models, and runs Super Agents. It has a free plan, paid per-user plans, and an Enterprise tier sold through sales.
- Good for
- Teams that want projects, docs, chat, and AI assistants in a single workspace, from small teams on the free plan up to enterprises needing SSO, SCIM, and data residency.
- Channels
- Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
- Main product
- ClickUp workspace with Brain² AI
- Also includes
- Projects and tasks, Docs and wikis, Chat, Whiteboards, Calendar, Sprints
- Connects to
- Slack, GitHub, GitLab, Zapier, Make, HubSpot, Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox, Box, Outlook, Google Calendar
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Team admin and SSO
Advanced SSO, SCIM, SAML
- No training on your data
We have strict contracts with all AI sub-processors, explicitly prohibiting the use of your data for model tra
- Connects to company apps
Brain² taps Google Drive, GitHub, Salesforce, and more to get you answers and insights.
- File and document analysisNot stated
- Web search and research
Ask something complex. Brain² checks your workspace, apps, and the web for answers.
- Custom assistants or agents
Build your own agent
- Task and workflow automation
Super Agents handle the updates, handoffs, and loose ends slowing everyone down.
- Email and calendar integration
Sync ClickUp Tasks with Google Calendar to manage schedules, track deadlines, and update events in real time.
- Choice of AI models
GPT, Claude Opus, Gemini, and more. Every model runs with full knowledge of your work.
- API access
Developers get full access to build custom apps and integrations.
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "explicitly prohibiting the use of your data for model training purposes"enterprise |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "MSA & HIPAA, Data Residency"pricing |
| SOC 2 | certified | "SOC 2 CERTIFIED"pricing |
| GDPR | compliant | "GDPR COMPLIANT"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | certified | "ISO 27001 CERTIFIED"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Google SSO on Business; Microsoft, Okta, SAML SSO on Enterprise | "| SAML SSO | Not included | Not included | Not included | Included | Included |"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Forever | $0 | – | 500 credits per workspace | – | "### Free Forever $0" |
| Coreuser / mo · billed yearly | – | $9per month | 1000 credits per user per month, pooled | – | "-factor authentication 24/7 support 1 form and much more... core $9 ~~regular price $12~~ " |
| Businessuser / mo · billed yearly | – | $17per month | 1500 credits per user per month, pooled | – | "gle drive, dropbox & box live chat support and much more... business most popular $17 ~~re" |
| Maxuser / mo · billed yearly | – | $100per month | 10000 credits per user per month, pooled | – | "$100 ~~Regular price $120~~" |
| AI Super Credits add-onper 10K credits | – | – | 10000 credits | – | "$10per 10K credits" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | 3000 credits per user per month, pooled | – | "### Enterprise Custom Talk to our team" |
Free plan: Free Forever plan: unlimited tasks and members, 60 MB storage, 500 AI credits per workspace, 5 Spaces, 100 automation actions per workspace per month. No time limit; upgrade for more.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Overage fees for add-ons and extra roles may be billed in arrears "Fees for any overages may be billed in arrears."
- Contract
- Annual plans renew for 12 months unless cancelled with 30 days notice "or your Services will automatically renew for an additional twelve month period."
- Refunds
- Full refund within 30 days of first purchase; not for sales-assisted purchases, renewals, or after trial/pilot "if you are not satisfied with your initial purchase of ClickUp Services for any reason, simply contact us within thirty (30) days, and we will be happy to issue a full refund"
- Auto renew
- yes, accounts auto-renew by default "By default, customer accounts are set to automatically renew"
- Price change notice
- Email notice at least 30 days before renewal "will provide you with email notice of any changes in fees at least thirty (30) days prior to your Service renewal date."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Mango Technologies, Inc. DBA ClickUp
- Address
- San Diego HQ, United States
- Online since
- Jul 5, 2001 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Millions of teams rely on ClickUp" their claim
ClickUp Brain alternatives
Fathom$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Notion AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude (Team / Enterprise)$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon Q Business$3 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Salesforce Agentforce$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini (Workspace / Gemini Enterprise)$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Slack AI$7.25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Reclaim AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is ClickUp Brain free?
Yes. Free Forever plan: unlimited tasks and members, 60 MB storage, 500 AI credits per workspace, 5 Spaces, 100 automation actions per workspace per month. No time limit; upgrade for more.
How much does ClickUp Brain cost?
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly.
Does ClickUp Brain train AI on your data?
No, according to ClickUp Brain: "explicitly prohibiting the use of your data for model training purposes"
Is ClickUp Brain HIPAA compliant?
ClickUp Brain says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
