How much does Notion AI cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Usage price
- $10/credit
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan at $0 per member with a trial of Notion AI, basic forms and sites, Notion Calendar and databases; files up to 5 MB; paid plans unlock more
- Refunds offered. Full refund if downgraded within 3 days of monthly signup or 30 days of annual signup
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup "Get Notion free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires contacting sales "Contact Sales"
- Support
- Priority support on paid plans; help button in app "We’re always around to help. Just click the ( ? ) button at the bottom left on desktop, or tap “Help & support” if you’re on mobile."
- Support
- Premium support on Enterprise "Tailored, proactive around-the-clock support offerings for teams with more specialized needs."
What Notion AI does
Notion combines pages, databases and project tracking with Notion Agent, search across connected apps, meeting notes and custom agents. It is sold per member on Free, Plus, Business and Enterprise plans, with custom agents billed on credits.
- Good for
- Individuals, small teams and large enterprises that want one workspace for knowledge, projects and AI automation.
- Channels
- Web, Desktop app, Mobile app
- Main product
- Notion AI workspace
- Also includes
- Notion Agent, AI Meeting Notes, Enterprise Search, Custom Agents, Databases, Notion Calendar
- Connects to
- Slack, Google Drive, GitHub, Microsoft Teams, Jira, Linear, Figma, Asana, Box, OneDrive, Salesforce, Zapier
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Team admin and SSO
Manage employee access at scale with secure single sign-on.
- No training on your data
Customer data is never used to train AI models by Notion or its subprocessors.
- Connects to company apps
Search across connected apps like Slack, Github & more
- File and document analysisNot stated
- Web search and research
Uses deep reasoning to produce detailed reports using info across your Notion workspace, connected tools, and
- Custom assistants or agents
AI agents handle repetitive tasks autonomously, so your team doesn’t have to.
- Task and workflow automation
Keep work moving 24/7 with agents.
- Email and calendar integration
Automate your meeting notes and follow-ups, no bot needed
- Choice of AI models
Bring your own AI (BYOK)
- API access
Build bespoke integrations to connect your Notion workspace to internal tools and workflows.
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Customer data is never used to train AI models by Notion or its subprocessors."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "GDPR, CCPA, and HIPAA certifications"enterprise |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 | "SOC 2 Type 2, BSI C5, and ISO (27001, 27701, 27017, 27018)"enterprise |
| GDPR | yes | "GDPR, CCPA, and HIPAA certifications"enterprise |
| CCPA | yes | "GDPR, CCPA, and HIPAA certifications"enterprise |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | yes | "SOC 2 Type 2, BSI C5, and ISO (27001, 27701, 27017, 27018)"enterprise |
| Single sign-on | SAML SSO on Business and Enterprise | "Manage employee access at scale with secure single sign-on."pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.notion.com | "Visit the Notion Trust Center→"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freeper member / month | $0 | – | – | – | "For individuals to organize personal projects and life." |
| Plusper member / month | $12 | $10per month | – | – | "Plus $12 per seat/month" "Plus $10 per seat/month" |
| Businessper member / month | $24 | $20per month | – | – | "Business $24 per seat/month" "Business $20 per seat/month" |
| Custom Agentsper 1,000 credits | $10per credit | – | 1000 credits | – | "Free to try, then $10 per 1,000 monthly Notion credits." |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom pricing" |
Free plan: Free plan at $0 per member with a trial of Notion AI, basic forms and sites, Notion Calendar and databases; files up to 5 MB; paid plans unlock more
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Full refund if downgraded within 3 days of monthly signup or 30 days of annual signup "We'll be happy to refund you the full amount (not pro-rated) if you downgrade your subscription within three days of signing up for monthly billing, or within 30 days of signing up"
- Auto renew
- Renews automatically until cancelled "Your Notion subscription, annual or monthly, will automatically renew until you cancel it."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Notion Labs, Inc.
- Address
- San Francisco
- Online since
- Oct 6, 1997 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 10 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 19, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "100M users in over 50 countries" their claim
Notion AI alternatives
Fathom$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude (Team / Enterprise)$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon Q Business$3 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Salesforce Agentforce$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini (Workspace / Gemini Enterprise)$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Slack AI$7.25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ClickUp Brain$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Reclaim AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Notion AI free?
Yes. Free plan at $0 per member with a trial of Notion AI, basic forms and sites, Notion Calendar and databases; files up to 5 MB; paid plans unlock more Paid plans start at $12/month.
How much does Notion AI cost?
Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly, or $12 billed monthly.
Does Notion AI train AI on your data?
No, according to Notion AI: "Customer data is never used to train AI models by Notion or its subprocessors."
Is Notion AI HIPAA compliant?
Notion AI says a HIPAA BAA is available.
